We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel at Auburn University
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. The hotel has free wireless, spacious and comfortable rooms. Restaurant and bar onsite, and walking distance to downtown Auburn and Auburn University. Any time I return to Auburn, I will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vabri99md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Vabri99md:

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Auburn, and for giving us such an excellent review of your experience.

We like to think that we offer everything a visitor to Auburn could want, from location, to dining, to comfortable rooms. It's always rewarding to receive feedback from our guests that we are doing the right things!

Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auburn.

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    126
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
230
57
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
402 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel at Auburn University for a recent business trip to Auburn. The hotel is a great location to campus, right across the street from Samford Hall and the Library. It is a 5 minute walk to the football stadium and Toomer's Corner. My room was on the backside of the 6th floor (room 623), and had a nice view away from campus, but the view in the other direction would have been better. This is a good hotel, nice rooms, and great location.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear ahmonroe5:

Thank you so much for being our guest during your recent visit to Auburn, and for taking a moment to give us such wonderful feedback on your experience.

As you noted, our convenient location on the campus of Auburn University makes us a favorite of those who are traveling for business or visits to campus. Whether it is visiting the local shops and restaurants downtown, Toomer's Corner, or Jordan-Hare Stadium, everything is within a short walk of the hotel.

Thank you again for giving us such wonderful feedback on your visit; should your travels bring you back to Auburn, we hope to welcome you back to The Hotel at Auburn University.

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Recently stayed at The Hotel, found the hotel Lobby, Restaurant, Bar areas to be nicely decorated and comfortably furnished. Free Wifi, outstanding staff service for any type of request. Nice coffee shop in the corner of lobby near the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjackson9548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear mjackson9548:

Thank you so much for being our guest during your recent visit to Auburn, and for offering up such great feedback on your visit.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our lobby, restaurant and bar areas during your stay. I'm even more thrilled that you found the service from our team to be outstanding. Without authentic and genuine service, we would not be fulfilling our mission of training the next generation of hospitality professionals.

Thank you again for your kind review; we look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel at Auburn University on your next visit to Auburn.

War Eagle!

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were visiting the Auburn campus, and this hotel was right across the street...very convenient! Beautiful, well appointed room, nice linens, really nice bathroom with big shower. Very clean and comfortable. Ate buffet breakfast in the hotel, good quality but a bit pricey. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunAndShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear SarasotaMom:

Thank you so much for being our guest during your recent visit to Auburn, and for taking a moment to offer us such wonderful feedback on your experience.

I'm so happy to hear that our convenient location on the campus of Auburn University was perfect for your needs. As the training hotel for Auburn University's hospitality management program, we are always looking for ways to teach, improve, and prepare the students who will be the next generation of hotel managers around the country. I always look forward to sharing positive feedback, such as yours, with our entire team, and I can assure you that they appreciate your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel at Auburn University should your travels bring you back to the area.

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were visiting Auburn University. The hotel could not have been more convenient. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The attached restaurant was overpriced, though the wait staff was very good. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Joanne C:

Thank you so much for being our guest in October and for taking a moment to share your feedback with us here on Trip Advisor.

I'm so happy to hear that our convenient location on the campus of Auburn University was perfect for your needs, and that you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms clean. I am sorry that you found the pricing in Ariccia to be overpriced, as we strive to keep our menu prices in line with all area restaurants.

I do hope that should your travels bring you back to Auburn, we once again have the chance to welcome you back to The Hotel at Auburn University.

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Auburn Hotel & Conference Center supported me as what they are, an upper scale Hotel. The Managing Director Hans greeted me as soon as arrived and made sure his assistant and a kitchen staff member welcome me warmly in my room with an exquisite home made sweet treat and a hand written note from managing director Hans.
The outdoor pool was really nice, even though you are in the city it still has that vacation feeling. I love the decor overall, lots of books which gives a classic warm home feeling.
Also Italian trattoria restaurant Ariccia provides an outstanding service and taste.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Jmkliur:

We were so happy that we were able to have you as our guest during your journey through the Auburn area.

As so many have noted, our staff of hotel professionals and AU students truly give the hotel its warmth and character, and I'm so happy to hear that everyone came together to make sure you had a comfortable stay with us.

We wish you the very best on your journey to South America and hope that we will see you again in the future.

With regards,

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Love this hotel! Such a comfortable place to stay in Auburn. The staff is very professional and the hotel itself is set up very nicely. If you are an Auburn lover, you will love the tasteful décor that incorporates the touches of orange and blue throughout the rooms. The shower is amazing, but may not be suitable for families with small children though as there isn't a bath. Overall, one of may favorite places to stay. War eagle!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamiegunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Merryman, Manager at The Hotel at Auburn University, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Jamiegunter:

Thank you so much for being our guest during your August visit to Auburn, and for taking a moment to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor.

We always enjoy hearing from our repeat guests, and hope that you consider us your home away from home in Auburn; our staff of hospitality professionals and AU students work tirelessly to ensure a memorable stay for all of our guests.

Thank you again for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel at Auburn University on your next visit to Auburn.

War Eagle!

David Merryman
Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Auburn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Auburn University

Property: The Hotel at Auburn University
Address: 241 S College St, Auburn, AL 36830-5429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn
#1 Family Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Auburn University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel at Auburn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Auburn University
University Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing