We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old, moldy, awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
234 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Old, moldy, awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Give manager credit he tried to make it right. But even after changing rooms twice our room really was bad. The first Room had black mold in it. The second room had no hot water. The third room was just in bad repair. We couldn't get out of this place fast enough!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DeWitt65101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesonInnAuburn, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn University Area, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hi
Thanks for staying with us at Quality Inn. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and your feedback is appreciated. We were having a plumbing repair made when you were here, so I apologize about the temporary hot water situation.
Thank You
Jim Goodman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
14
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

The hotel is not bad overall but they could work on their dusting. Also the beds are straight out of the Flintstones, they feel like they are made of rock. They provide a fridge and microwave and also a little breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

The room was clean, the bed was amazing. Nice accomodations. Everything you need for a nice stay. Very quiet area despite it being a college town. Front desk attendant was very nice and professional. A great stay. I would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Auburn University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn University Area

Property: Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Address: 1212 Mall Pkwy, Auburn, AL 36830-2861 (Formerly Jameson Inn Auburn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located behind the Red Lobster on Opelika Rd, at the intersection with Mall Parkway here in Auburn. We are less than 3 miles from downtown Auburn/Jordan-Hare tadium/Auburn University. The Auburn Mall is within safe walking distance with numerous shops and restaurants to choose from. We are an exterior corridor hotel along with a seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary cooked breakfast, free wi-fi,business center as well as being pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing