We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”

El Dorado Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 214 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
234 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We are picky about our Mexican food! My wife and I have eaten several times here and the food is always good. It also seems popular with the Auburn University students. Prices are good and the food is plentiful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeWitt65101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had a fantastic time with family and friends! The food was delicious! The service was fast and friendly! Will definatlely recommend this restuarant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapaLainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“I agree!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Best Mexican food I've had recently in Auburn. The wait staff knows what they're doing and the food is fast, fresh-tasting and very flavorful.

It was a great lunch in a clean orderly professional environment.

We will certainly be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bethoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buhl, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large portions and very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Enjoyed this restaurant for lunch. Food was flavorful and good pricing. Service was fast. Will definitely try them again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjackson68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely Auburn's Best Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Reasonably priced, good service, wide menu, well-prepared food. Usually very busy around 6-7 pm, and the noise level is quite high when crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomomys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Dorado Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Dorado Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing