We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I LOVE a good pizza buffet.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shakey's

Shakey's
Ranked #33 of 211 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I LOVE a good pizza buffet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was so impressed with this place. I haven't been to a Shakey's in probably 35 years. It was nice and big and clean. Newer location. We arrived during the lunch rush and there was plenty of fresh pizzas on the line and a great variety, LOVED the mac and cheese. Usually buffet mac and cheese is gross, but this was homemade, the REAL DEAL and the BEST mac and cheese I have ever had in a restaurant. And I make homemade mac and cheese at home. Will DEFINITELY be returning when we are travelling this route. Price was good too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kdgirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wintrhop, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A meal from memory lane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We no longer have Shakey's Pizza Parlors in MN. I always enjoyed the food when we had the location. We planned our stop in Opelika just so we could eat here. The stop was well worth it. The food was very good and the value was also good. We will plan a return stop to enjoy the good pizza and chicken.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love their pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Whenever we are in Auburn, we always go to Shakey's for pizza. I grew up with Shakey's in Honolulu and until this one opened in Auburn, it had been many, many years since I had a Shakey's. We always get the Shakey's special. It is a thin crust pizza with several toppings. We are heading back to Auburn this coming weekend and no matter what, we will have a Shakey's sometime while we are there even though we just had one the last time we were in Auburn a couple of weeks ago.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank retire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
230 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Kid friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I want to eat lunch here the other day. It's a very kid friendly restaurant. The pizza buffet was very well laid out. However there was only one desert pizza on display. Salad bar had lots of good things on it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeWitt65101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A trip down memory lane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Returning to metropolitan Atlanta GA after spending overnight in Mobile AL, my elderly father and I discovered this location off I-85. Having not dined at a Shakey's since the late 1970s in central Indiana, we were both curious to see if it was the same restaurant chain that we remembered. While the atmosphere is a little more contemporary than we remembered, it was in fact the same restaurant chain. We ordered and split a small firehouse pizza and it was delicious. While it was a little pricey for a 7" pizza, in our opinion, the quality and taste more than compensated. The staff was very friendly and we both enjoyed our visit. Thanks, Shakey's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irishslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shakey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing