We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hybrid sports bar”

Bob's Victory Grille
Ranked #11 of 214 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Victory is Always Yours! Welcome to the home of the only coal fired oven in Alabama! Here at Bob's Victory Grille we serve fresh, local and homemade items Americana style with over 60 HD flatscreen TV's. Fresh food, impeccable service and great times!
Georgia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Hybrid sports bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a great place to relax and watch sports while having an excellent meal. The food is superb. Our family had a pizza which was very good. Our group also ordered a cheese burger platter, wings, a Panini, and a shrimp po'boy. All were great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere; good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We ate here on New Year's evening. We were interested in the football game going on so it was nice that everyone was facing a TV. The menu was quite varied - lots of appetizers, wings, pizza, calzones, panini, and a good children's menu. Everything we ordered was very good. They provided a plate of cabbage with their signature dressing which was excellent. If you "like" them on FB or Twitter, you get a free basket of homemade chips with onion dip - awesome. I got the sweet potato fries and they were excellent. The service was excellent. We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Awesome restaurant. Large dining area with open air kitchen, seating up front. Large bar with lots of seating, private room in back, large outdoor seating area. Food was great! Lots and lots of televisions. Just an overall wonderful place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AUA11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I ate here with my family. There was 5 of us and they had to put us in a booth, since sitting for 5 plus seemed to be uncommon in this restaurant. Thankfully my kids are small, 5 adults would have been tight.
The menu had a large assortment of times, all of which we had contained generous portions and was good. I had the Reuben sandwich and I think it might be the best in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
402 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The first thing we noted was the huge menu variety. My wife had eaten here before and enjoyed it. We started out with fried green tomatoes, when were good, but nothing special and several were crunchy inside from not being cooked all the way through. The remoulade sauce served with it was fairly spicy, but good. Service was okay, but also nothing to write home about.

My calzone was actually very good and would have been excellent, but the pepperoni was weird in that it had too much sage. The cheese was outstanding and the dough was good, but the pepperoni was just not usual tasting and was all clumped in the center of the calzone, not more evenly distributed. I would have no trouble ordering another calzone, but never with their pepperoni.

My wife did love her salad. I was just not impressed with service, fried green tomatoes, or pepperoni.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Victory Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Victory Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing