We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Auburn, AL- Business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
PRYOR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Auburn, AL- Business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Overall this is an average hotel. Arrived at 10:00 pm; Departed at 7:00 am.

Everything was fine except for the room air conditioner. Air Conditioner panel was broke; air conditioner was functional, but thermostat didn't regulate and it rattled when running. Bed Sheets didn't appear very clean.

I was only there for a few hours to sleep and then I was back on the road. I was tired, but I did get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank BYRON K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    85
    111
    68
    58
See reviews for
169
48
39
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Very clean room, friendly staff, very good location, verygood price, HOT BREAKFAST...everything, More than expected...We had two rooms,both room were verygood..
Best hotel in Budget price..The parking lot is small; but the hotel is clean and the breakfast was awesome! They had milk & cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy, bacon and those wonderful waffles.
Sleeping in room verygood...verybig mirror look very nice and give more pleasure.

Room Tip: New hotel, so everything look good to me .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed here with my family this past weekend. The parking lot is small; but the hotel is clean and the breakfast was awesome! They had cereal, bagels, biscuits and gravy, bacon and those wonderful waffles. Everyone we spoke to was very impressed with the food. Our room was clean; and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Our bathroom needed a little attention - the toilet was shaky and the sink was missing the the top part of the stopper; but nothing too major. Water pressure was incredible! A great value and a great location. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manddlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were looking for a hotel along the interstate that accepted dogs and included a continental breakfast, this hotel had everything we needed. We literally pulled in at 10:30pm and drove out by 7:30am.

Upside: The beds were comfortable, staff at the front desk were very nice, breakfast was simple but good and everything was very clean.

The only downside is if you are towing anything... We had a small U-Haul trailer and parking was a little cramped. There is no pulling through or around the parking areas. You would have to drive in, back into a spot to turn around.

A sign behind the front desk clarified the pet rules: they could only be 25lbs or less and were an additional $10 per pet/ per day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VermontDutchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I booked a room here for an employee to stay in for work. At 2am the mirror above her bed came off the wall and fell on her and shattered! She emailed me and included a picture. Thankfully she was OK. I called Expedia to get a refund and change hotels for the rest of her stay. Expedia called the hotel manager who claimed that she must have been been messing with the mirror to make it fall and agreed to refund us ONLY for the last night of the stay and ONLY if she checked out right away. It is UNBELIEVABLE that they would do anything other than apologize profusely and refund ALL of our money. I'll never send another employee to any Microtels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

albany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The woman at the small check in desk was incredibly pleasant and helpful. The lobby is small but everything was clean. Our room was very large which was great for the 4 of us. Our kids slept on the pull out couch and they did not complain. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the linens were white, soft and clean. There was no noise at all. The TV was positioned perfectly so our kids could see it as well as we could. Breakfast was nice, something for everyone. Overall a great, clean, well- priced hotel with good basic amenities, and a good night's sleep and close to Auburn. Couldn't have asked for more

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melinda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our hotel room was booked a month in advance. I was promised an adjoining room with a friend since our daughter's were swimming together in a meet. When we checked in, we were told there were none available. It didn't matter that we were promised adjoining rooms or that the we had the name of the person whom did our reservation. Also, there is no elevator. It made it very hard traveling with small children . Breakfast was terrible. The eggs were still frozen. The microwave didn't work properly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awaggoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Address: 2174 South College Street, Auburn, AL 36830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Auburn Hotel Auburn
Microtel Inns And Suites Auburn
Microtel Auburn
Auburn Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing