We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Very nice staff. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. I love the cute little window seat, great touch. Comfortable beds. Not a thing to complain about. Super value. This was our second time staying there and will be booking a couple of rooms there again when we visit in the fall. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JustDucky923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2008

Stayed at the hotel on a non-football weekend. The manager (seemed like the owner) would not give a AAA rate even though there are AAA plaques etc. all over the lobby. Should have left but I was quoted a $59 regular rate for a non-smoking room which I accepted. After a brief search the owner/manager didn't have a non-smoking double bed room but had a non-smoking suite (an uneeded sink, stove and pullout). He didn't re-quote a different price so I assumed the price didn't change. Found out next morning the price was different ($15 more) and the same owner/manager was present and seemed amused at my dismay. He was unwilling to adjust price.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gator117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

My daughter and I spent one night here when we went to Auburn for her Freshman orientation, a friend recommended this hotel to us so I booked it based on her recommendation and the location. We stayed in a queen suite that was very, very, clean and very roomy. I will definitely stay here again every time I go to Auburn and will recommend it to anyone.

Pros: New hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, roomy suite, inexpensive: $85 for queen suite, wifi available, convenient to the interstate and Auburn University.

Cons: Small hotel, 2 floors and no elevator, very small parking lot, you might have a hike to your room because there are only 10-12 parking spaces near the building, the rest are behind the building.

Tip: Book your room well in advance if you plan to be in Auburn during football season for a reason other than football. Auburn is a very small town and there are not a lot of hotels.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank bucs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

We stayed at the Microtel for one night on a non football weekend. Hotel is just off the interstate in a quiet area. Lots of restaurants nearby, Super Walmart 2 minutes away. Room is small, like a cruise ship, but gives you everything you need. It is a good value for the price, we would stay here again if we were just passing through for a night.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank AU-GNV-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Admittedly, I arrived at the Micro-Tel in Auburn with high expectations, having just had a wonderful experience the previous two nights in the much newer Micro-Tel in Columbus, GA.

But, then again, seeing another person's wash rag hanging over the shower curtain, and their hair on both the bedding and in the bathroom, is unacceptable to me. Also, I set the A/C at the lowest setting, and I still found the room stuffy at best.

I talked with owner briefly the next morning, when I was checking-out; he listened to me, but I could tell that he just didn't get what I was saying - in fact, he seems to openly defy the Micro-Tel new bedding standard of turning over the sheet so that the guest's face doesn't touch the bedding that isn't washed between customers. He seems to prefer the old bedding, yuck!

FYI, I only stayed in Columbus (a 50 minute drive) the previous two nights because I didn't want to pay the extra $100 to stay in Auburn on a football weekend. But, because this Micro-Tel had charged an extra $100 a night the previous two nights, I hoped that they would use the extra money to hire extra help in cleaning the rooms after a high-volume, high-impact weekend; evidently, not - the environment appeared worn.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank Lite-Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

This is the best thing going in Auburn during and outside of football season. It is a new establishment and very clean. You have a TV, microwave and iron in every room. It is owned and operated by Mr. P, a very personable gentleman. It is conviniently located directly of off exit 51 across the street from waffle house and within walking distance to Wal-Mart. Nothing but good things to say and NOOOOO Mr. P is not a relative... lol...

Carlos "DIBB$" Luckerson

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clucky1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Anderson, SC
11
Reviewed 19 June 2006

This was a very pleasant place to stay. My cell phone was on roam, so free long distance was very much appreciated. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The beds were comfortable. Nice, clean place. I highly recommend this place when you're checking out Auburn University.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Auburn
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
459 reviews
1.6 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 16 in Auburn
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn

Address: 2174 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £34 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Auburn Hotel Auburn
Microtel Inns And Suites Auburn
Microtel Auburn
Auburn Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing