We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Milford DE
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Auburn for graduation weekend and the hotel was very busy. The check-in went very well and the room was quite adequate. There was quite a selection for breakfast and the staff was quite friendly and helpful.

The rate was better than most of the other hotels that we checked, for graduation weekend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest: We at the Sleep Inn & Suites want to thank for taking the time to fill out a survey. The next time you visit Auburn please come back and stay wit us, we want to be your home away from home.

Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    36
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
65
9
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

$300 per night for a football weekend in October! They did not make up our room on the second day, the room was Very unattractive, the coffee maker didn't work, coffee pot was dirty. Management was absent. We've stayed in many motels and this was one of the worst. You'd think if they're going to gouge you for $300 per night that everything would run like clockwork. DO NOT BELIEVE the good reviews here. They must be planted by the owners. This place is old, and is a DUMP! Go to one of the other better known chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that the Sleep Inn & Suites did not meet your expectations.As for the rate, during Auburn football season all hotels charges a higher rate for special events. If you would like to discuss the issues with me, Ican be reached at the hotel 334.501.7171. Again we are sorry and have a great week.


Tim Stanley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed there for a long weekend visiting our college student. By pre-paying, I was able to get a great rate, so look at that option. The King suite was wonderfully large with a very nice bathroom. The "deluxe continental breakfast" was pretty good. Waffle maker, biscuits, sausage, sausage gravy, cereal and lots of pastries, hard-boiled eggs and yogurt were fresh. I really have nothing but good to say about the hotel!

Room Tip: The King suite cost the same as a room with a King bed. It was great to have a couch in the room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CollegeMomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We want to thank you for staying with us and your fine comments on Trip Advisor. We value you as a guest and the next time you are in Auburn, come back and stay with us, we want to be your home away from home.

Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here one night for a gameday weekend. It was one of the more affordable options in Auburn that had some decent amenities for a family. We got a 2-queen bed room. It wasn't large, but we were able to fit just fine in it. We could even fit the pack-and-play we brought for a young toddler comfortably. The room was clean. The room and the hallways did not have an odd smell when we were there, like some other reviews have mentioned. We also did not smell cigarette smoke at any time. The pool was ok. It's pretty small, and I'll agree that it a greenish tint to it. We still used it and are all healthy and fine. I thought the breakfast was pretty comparable to what I've had at similar hotels, and it was fine for an included breakfast. Noise was overall acceptable minus a man (probably in the room next to us) who was yelling at someone off and on for about 45 minutes around 10:30 pm. I did not contact the staff because it ended on its own, so I do not know if they would have been helpful with that or not. The staff we did interact with were friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for us since it is close to the university and the interstate. We overall enjoyed our stay and would consider booking with this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. On your next visit back to Auburn, we want you to come back to the Sleep Inn and stay with us, we want to be your home away from home. Again thank you and have a great week.


Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. We were in town for a game weekend and it was the most affordable option. The rooms were average size, but clean. There was some drywall repair going on in our room that had not been finished. It wasn't the most attractive looking room we've ever head, but it served the purpose. I questioned the swimming pool to the management because it was very green looking and smelled of fish. I was told the chlorine levels were very high, but I didn't smell any chlorine so I'm not so sure about that. We did have the breakfast and it was pretty standard. We stayed several days and I could tell they were just reheating the same gravy over and over in a crockpot so we passed on that one.
The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Overall, not too bad of a stay, but certainly nothing exceptional. We would only stay here again if the rate were cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank au322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out comments on tripadvisor. We want to apologize for issues you had with your room, we had some water leaking issues and forgot to repair the wall in that room.

When you come back to your next Auburn game, call me and I will make your reservation at a discounted rate. Again thank you and have a great week.

Tim Stanley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My Mother-in-Law booked a room for us to stay in Auburn whilst we all helped her Mother with a big move to Atlanta to be closer to family support. I was horrified at the cost, which was at least four times what I'd pay for this sort of hotel on a business trip (I travel every other week), and realise that people pay a premium to be in town on Game Day.

We thought it would at least be worth it because they had a swimming pool. On arrival with my Wife and 2 year old Daughter we checked in and went to our room to change. The hall way STANK of cigarette smoke. When we came down to swim the member of staff at reception told us the pool was out of order because the pump had been changed. This was very disappointing, aggravated by what I felt was a complete lack of empathy, even a disregard for our dismay.

Terrible experience, thankfully I had my Mother-in-Law's payment fully refunded to her.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptGreatBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We value you as a guest and want to explain to you that rates for special events at any hotel will be higher than regular rates. We want to apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. I will share them with the staff, so going forward you will not experience those issues avian. Thank you and have a great weekend.

Tim Stanley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My family visited Sleep Inns & Suites in Auburn, Ala, the weekend of 24-25 August 2013 to attend a family wedding. The facility was under renovation but no mention of this was on their website. Initial staff was friendly but that changed after she got off. Room was dirty and smelled very badly. No ice machine or vending on floor. No need to read caution signs about fire since the room had no phone. No sheets were available for sofa sleeper which was worn out and sagged at one end. Breakfast was stale and unappealing. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: At some other hotel/motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 651T0m_J651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for filling out a survey on trip Advisor. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We were renovating our lobby and forgot to put it on the website. The issues with the room we failed you and that is not how we do business, so we want you to come back and have a FREE night on us. Call me when you want to make your reservation and I will personally inspect you room before you check in. Again thank you and have a great day.

Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 16 in Auburn
418 reviews
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 16 in Auburn
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Spirit Dr, Auburn, AL 36832-6942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Auburn
Sleep Inn Auburn
Auburn Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing