We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for this price”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family and I were surprised (in the good way!) by this hotel. Except the breakfast where we did not have too much choice, all the rest was perfect. It's a very clean hotel, the service was excellent, no smoke odor at all in the rooms or at the floor, and location next to the highway was excellent.
The only bad thing would be the noise done by the trains very early in the morning, Was a good choice for us in the end.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for your business and the compliments. We value you as our guest and want you to come back and visit us the next time you're in Auburn. Again thank you and have a great day.

Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was great and friendly. The breakfast was adequate. Great value and would stay again and would recommend. This was not during football season so the cost of the room was good. The check in and check out went smoothly!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you valued guest on your recent comments, the next time you're in Auburn come back and stay with us, we want to be your home away from home.

Tim Stanley, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed at the Sleep Inn during a busy graduation weekend. We had a Non Smoking room but it was on the same floor as smoking rooms so we were hit with the smell of smoke as soon as the elevator doors opened. Room was clean but a bit musty. Elevator could use a good cleaning too. Breakfast selection was good and the staff was nice and friendly. Unfortunately, the hotel's front desk was robbed the evening of our second night there. We arrived after dinner to police and crime scene tape in the lobby but no hotel employees to let us know what was going on. We did not feel very comfortable staying that night but all other area hotels were booked. I feel that while the police were investigating the crime scene, the hotel should have had a representative available to assure guests about their safety.

Room Tip: Make sure that non smoking room is on a non smoking floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest: We want to thank you for staying with us and also want to apologize for the incident that happen during your stay. I assure you that all guest were in safe in their rooms. We value you as a guest and want to welcome you back on your next visit to Auburn. Have a great day.

Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed in Auburn for graduation weekend and the hotel was very busy. The check-in went very well and the room was quite adequate. There was quite a selection for breakfast and the staff was quite friendly and helpful.

The rate was better than most of the other hotels that we checked, for graduation weekend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest: We at the Sleep Inn & Suites want to thank for taking the time to fill out a survey. The next time you visit Auburn please come back and stay wit us, we want to be your home away from home.

Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

$300 per night for a football weekend in October! They did not make up our room on the second day, the room was Very unattractive, the coffee maker didn't work, coffee pot was dirty. Management was absent. We've stayed in many motels and this was one of the worst. You'd think if they're going to gouge you for $300 per night that everything would run like clockwork. DO NOT BELIEVE the good reviews here. They must be planted by the owners. This place is old, and is a DUMP! Go to one of the other better known chains.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Sir,

We are very sorry that the Sleep Inn & Suites did not meet your expectations.As for the rate, during Auburn football season all hotels charges a higher rate for special events. If you would like to discuss the issues with me, Ican be reached at the hotel 334.501.7171. Again we are sorry and have a great week.


Tim Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed there for a long weekend visiting our college student. By pre-paying, I was able to get a great rate, so look at that option. The King suite was wonderfully large with a very nice bathroom. The "deluxe continental breakfast" was pretty good. Waffle maker, biscuits, sausage, sausage gravy, cereal and lots of pastries, hard-boiled eggs and yogurt were fresh. I really have nothing but good to say about the hotel!

Room Tip: The King suite cost the same as a room with a King bed. It was great to have a couch in the room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CollegeMomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We want to thank you for staying with us and your fine comments on Trip Advisor. We value you as a guest and the next time you are in Auburn, come back and stay with us, we want to be your home away from home.

Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here one night for a gameday weekend. It was one of the more affordable options in Auburn that had some decent amenities for a family. We got a 2-queen bed room. It wasn't large, but we were able to fit just fine in it. We could even fit the pack-and-play we brought for a young toddler comfortably. The room was clean. The room and the hallways did not have an odd smell when we were there, like some other reviews have mentioned. We also did not smell cigarette smoke at any time. The pool was ok. It's pretty small, and I'll agree that it a greenish tint to it. We still used it and are all healthy and fine. I thought the breakfast was pretty comparable to what I've had at similar hotels, and it was fine for an included breakfast. Noise was overall acceptable minus a man (probably in the room next to us) who was yelling at someone off and on for about 45 minutes around 10:30 pm. I did not contact the staff because it ended on its own, so I do not know if they would have been helpful with that or not. The staff we did interact with were friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for us since it is close to the university and the interstate. We overall enjoyed our stay and would consider booking with this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. On your next visit back to Auburn, we want you to come back to the Sleep Inn and stay with us, we want to be your home away from home. Again thank you and have a great week.


Tim Stanley,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 17 in Auburn
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Spirit Dr, Auburn, AL 36832-6942
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Auburn
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Auburn
Auburn Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing