We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Pasta Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariccia Trattoria

Ariccia Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Ariccia Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 209 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Grill, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Thatch Avenue
Transit: The Tiger Transit and the Atlanta airport shuttle both stop at the AUHCC.
Description: A.T. is Auburn's home for fresh, rustic Italian influenced cuisine. From homemade pastas and hearth-baked pizzas, to sizzling steaks and grill-fired fish, our chef-prepared dishes use regional ingredients served at the peak of flavor and freshness. Add in a great wine list and signature cocktails, and A.T. is always the place to go. Our large open kitchen invites you into an exciting culinary world. The cozy fireside lounge or bar are great places to relax after work with a delicious drink and appetizer from the Bar Menu. Or catch up with friends and enjoy beautiful weather with al fresco dining on the open-air patio.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Pasta Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

The Tuesday night pasta bar was wonderful. Fresh made pasta and create your topping from shrimp, chicken, sausage and meatballs and sauces, pesto marinara or Alfredo and much more!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MammaDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael_hamilton, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear MammaDuke,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Tuesday night Pasta Bar. It really is wonderful being able to choose your own delicious toppings and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your freshly made pasta We are looking forward to welcoming you to Arricia in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rachael Hamilton
Ariccia Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    44
    21
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great food with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We went with a 10 and 11 year old. The children's menu is really pretty good. The "adult" menu is excellent. The service could be better

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleWildcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael_hamilton, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear LouisvilleWildcatfan,

Thank you for posting your recent review about your experience in Ariccia. I am thrilled you and your children enjoyed the menu items available to you. We are constantly trying to improve our product and we value your comments regarding this. We look forward to welcoming you to Ariccia in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rachael Hamilton
Ariccia Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Alwlays a pleasant lunch - great selection of salads, wonderful desserts. The lamb entree was especially delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DIXIEDEE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael_hamilton, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear DIXIEDEE42,

Thank You for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our lunch buffet. It's great to hear that you always have a pleasant lunch with us. Our culinary team enjoy creating new dishes and I'm glad you enjoyed the Lamb entree during your visit. You can find out what is on our Lunch buffet on our website. http://www.auhcc.com/dine/ariccia-en.html. We look forward to welcoming you to Ariccia in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rachael Hamilton
Ariccia Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sultry South
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Piccolo (the bar)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Best chocolate martini around! For some reason though, it's not listed on the menu anymore. Still, they were more than willing to make it for me. The atmosphere is nice. It's a great spot to go to for cocktails and a little nosh with a date. It's also a nice spot getting together with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael_hamilton, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Scarlett B,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review of Piccolo. I do agree with you in that our Chocolate Martini is the best around! We have recently changed our Cocktail menu, but we would be happy to make any of your favorites. Piccolo certainly is a popular place for everyone to meet up for cocktails and small bites. Don't forget about our live jazz music in the lounge every Friday and Saturday night from 8 -11pm. We look forward to seeing you in Piccolo again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Rachael Hamilton
Ariccia Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Auburn early and was able to ck in. In the room there was a menu so I saw grilled cheese sandwich and decided to give it a try. Great bread, caramalized onions, melted cheese and prosciutto - and a wonderful side of fries. Simply delicious! Not a speck left on my plate. Weather was bad so decided to eat there for dinner. Again,food was fabulous and service was excellent. I will def be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 57Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachael_hamilton, Manager at Ariccia Trattoria, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear 57Lou,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at the Hotel at Auburn University. I am pleased that you found our grilled cheese sandwich delicious and that you enjoyed your meal and fabulous service in Ariccia as well. Please let me know if you require any assistance the next time you join us. We are looking forward to taking care of you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rachael Hamilton
Ariccia Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ariccia Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Ariccia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing