We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Super convenient to campus, just a short walk down College Street and you are right in downtown Auburn. Host was very accommodating to our plans for the day serving us an early breakfast cooked to order and allowing a late checkout. We were on campus for War Eagle Days. Did not have to move the car or deal with on campus parking. A big plus! We had a great visit and will definitely be back. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was perfect to have our own little cabin with full bath and kitchen. Lots of privacy. Beautiful grounds and lovely main house. George is a most welcoming host!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

Crenshaw House is in a great location and the rooms are really nice. George is a great host. Excellent breakfast. House is historic, but in great shape. Quiet area, well landscaped yard. Highly recommended for any trip to the Plains.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jardel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Yes, this is the best kept secret in Auburn! George, the owner is so hospitable. He makes you feel like family ! Marley, the cook this time was excellent. She was very helpful too. Will always stay here in Auburn. A short walk to campus... really short. Love staying in the back cottages, because we usually have a few of our older children with us. It has a nice refrigerator, sink and microwave. We also get to enjoy the main house for our leisure time and breakfasts! :)

Room Tip: any of the rooms are great. Just depends on your needs/wants. Just look at pics and ask George.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The Crenshaw house was our half way stop between NOLA and NC. It was a flawless stay. We had a studio room outside the main house and it was spacious and comfortable. We drove the short distance into town and had a lovely dinner and walked around window shopping. Breakfast was filling and delicious. George was a helpful and kind host. It will remain on our list of stops the next time we head to the French Quarter.

Room Tip: You may want to ask if you are staying in the house or in one of the studios. I don't know what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oppsadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This was an amazing Bed & Breakfast. George met us at the door, gave us a quick tour and told us to help ourselves to whatever we needed. Our room was much larger than the description and very comfortable. The entire home was very clean, the breakfast was delicious! The grounds are beautiful and it was fun to walk around with a cup of hot coffee! Thank you for a fantastic visit! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have been to the Crenshaw House on several planned trips to Auburn to see my son, who is a student there. The accomodations are great, but most of all George makes you feel part of his and the Auburn family. Recently, I had to make an unplanned emergency trip to Auburn and it happened to be the night before a big game. I called George and he went out of his way to make sure he could put me up for the night. I can't tell you how comforting it was to be in another town far from home under unfortunate circumstances, and feel I was among friends and family. If you enjoy meeting great people in a serene and welcoming environment, and you want to experience the best Auburn has to offer, this is your place.

Room Tip: The Pitrie Suite is southern elegance at its best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at Crenshaw House but the first for my husband - and now he knows first hand what I've been raving about. As usual the service was impeccable from the time we arrived until we, sadly, left four days later. We're not usually big breakfast eaters, but who can resist George's wonderful breakfasts...and I'm convinced he also manages to take out all the calories no matter what we have! The locations is great - withing walking distance of Old Downtown as well as to the Auburn University Campus - but quiet and secluded with beautiful landscaping and peace and quiet no matter which room or suite you book. George is a marvelous innkeeper; his is TRUE Southern hospitality.

Room Tip: There are NO bad rooms, so enjoy your visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Cheryl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.6 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
4.6 mi away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing