We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great place, great people and great breakfast. Will always try to stay at the Crenshaw House when I visit Auburn. We stayed in The Studio room behind the house. It was very roomy with a sitting area and kitchenette. George, the owner, was the nicest, friendliest, southern host you could ever want. He made sure the experience was very enjoyable. Also, enjoyed meeting and visiting with the other hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
134
51
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at the Crenshaw House at the recommendation of team parents and was not disappointed. Big, friendly greeting from George set the stage for a wonderful one night stay. Terrific room, Nichols (2 beds in 2 rooms). Fine breakfast of egg frittata, fruit and cinnamon buns. Maybe some grits next time?....Overall very satisfied. We will return.

Room Tip: Our room, Nichols, was in main portion of the house. There are 4 more rooms in cottages on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okawana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Authentic Auburn home, full of history and restored to perfection. Delicious breakfast, served to accommodate your schedule. Spacious, beautifully decorated room, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. The house is convenient to campus, only a few blocks from downtown Auburn on a quiet residential street. George and his staff are friendly and thoughtful. Definitely the best place to stay in Auburn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 385traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killen, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My son and I stayed in one of the cottages in the back of The Crenshaw Bed and Breakfast. We stayed for one night. The cottage was very homey and comfy! The beds were very comfortable and everything was CLEAN CLEAN!!! George, the owner, was very acomodating to us and the breakfast was AWESOME!!! We'd stay there again anytime!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30642Lynda_D_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We accidentally found The Crenshaw House four years ago when our daughter became a student of Auburn University. We didn't realize we needed to book our rooms months in advance for games and I just happened to call desperately looking for a room right after someone had an emergency and cancelled their reservation. It was pure luck...or destiny!! We have stayed here every time we visit Auburn since then. But have learned you must book early! It's a beautiful home with a variety of huge rooms, wonderful claw bath tubs and separate cabins out back with small kitchens. We have enjoyed every room! And, George is a wonderful host! Breakfasts are always yummy and we always enjoy meeting the other guests. George makes everyone feel very welcome and is a delight to to visit with and is a wealth of information about Auburn. You really can't go wrong here. It's so close to downtown and the university that we usually walk and don't have to hassle with the parking on campus. Such a relaxing atmosphere, you've got to stay here!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgcole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I love to stay with other people when I'm on vacation. Staying at the Crenshaw Guest House is like visiting friends even thought I'm in Auburn on business. Great people, great breakfast, and wonderful accommodations. I can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Any of the room are great. I think I've stayed in all of them. The outside rooms are probably qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKarnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Super convenient to campus, just a short walk down College Street and you are right in downtown Auburn. Host was very accommodating to our plans for the day serving us an early breakfast cooked to order and allowing a late checkout. We were on campus for War Eagle Days. Did not have to move the car or deal with on campus parking. A big plus! We had a great visit and will definitely be back. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was perfect to have our own little cabin with full bath and kitchen. Lots of privacy. Beautiful grounds and lovely main house. George is a most welcoming host!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing