We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother's Day Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Mother's Day Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My daughters and I had a fantastic weekend at this great B&B Great breakfast, snacks, and a Keurig in the room! We stayed in the Pat Dye cottage and enjoyed the Auburn decor plus an outside deck. George, the owner, is a wonderful host; we enjoyed swapping AU stories. Location is great, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
134
50
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maplesville, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I loved this B&B! it was welcoming, beautiful, yet homey. The breakfast was delicious. Price was very reasonable, and other guest were friendly. Very clean and accommodating, and pet friendly too! I felt fortunate to book a cottage over the Mother's Day weekend and it was soooo much nicer than a hotel. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Auburn. Best home away from home! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

So happy we chose this place over the chain hotels. George, Fran and Shelby were gracious and friendly. The location is fantastic, walkable to the campus and BBQ and Toomer's lemonade! Starting the day with a hot breakfast and enjoyable conversation with other guests was perfect. We will definitely stay here again. We were in the Samford room and were quite comfortable, room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StacyhS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. simons island, ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

As always, we enjoyed our weekend stay at Crenshaw House. Began our day with a delicious, warm breakfast and then a brisk walk around campus. Beats being cooped up in a hotel room. Always a plus when we meet many new auburn families and scuba divers. Look forward to football season.

Room Tip: look at the website for room descriptions
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judydiver0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great place, great people and great breakfast. Will always try to stay at the Crenshaw House when I visit Auburn. We stayed in The Studio room behind the house. It was very roomy with a sitting area and kitchenette. George, the owner, was the nicest, friendliest, southern host you could ever want. He made sure the experience was very enjoyable. Also, enjoyed meeting and visiting with the other hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at the Crenshaw House at the recommendation of team parents and was not disappointed. Big, friendly greeting from George set the stage for a wonderful one night stay. Terrific room, Nichols (2 beds in 2 rooms). Fine breakfast of egg frittata, fruit and cinnamon buns. Maybe some grits next time?....Overall very satisfied. We will return.

Room Tip: Our room, Nichols, was in main portion of the house. There are 4 more rooms in cottages on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okawana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Authentic Auburn home, full of history and restored to perfection. Delicious breakfast, served to accommodate your schedule. Spacious, beautifully decorated room, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. The house is convenient to campus, only a few blocks from downtown Auburn on a quiet residential street. George and his staff are friendly and thoughtful. Definitely the best place to stay in Auburn!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 385traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
2.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Auburn
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing