We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, wonderful staff, can't wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

THE CRENSHAW HOUSE was not only BEAUTIFUL & CHARMING, BUT NEAT/CLEAN & had everything we needed in addition to a warm home like feel. The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful to us esp. our 16mos toddler. WE CAN'T WAIT TO FIND A REASON TO GO BACK! THE WALNUT ROOM was perfect for us and we loved the antique look the house and rooms offer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2010

Crenshaw is beautiful old house, graciously appointed, overseen by the perfect hostess (inn keeper). The Oak Room is large and very comfortable. The breakfast was scrumptious (I wanted the recipe for the cheese-grits casserole). WQe will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Crenshaw House is a hidden jewel in Auburn. The accommodations were great and the service was unbelievable. It was very relaxing and a lot of fun meeting other guests that were there for the weekend. The breakfast was fantastic and they try to accommodate your every need. The complimentary drinks,beer and wine add a special touch. Not to mention the blueberry muffins and strawberry cake in the evening. We will definitely be staying here when we return to Auburn. My only regret is it took me two years to fine the Crenshaw House. I will not be staying in the chain hotels anymore in Auburn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgh3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Crenshaw Guest House is first and foremost a friendly place to stay, for people and dogs. I have stayed here numerous times and each visit gets better. It's location makes for easy walking to downtown Auburn, Auburn University and of course football games. There are many choices of rooms each with its own unique character. The owners and staff are all very friendly and accommodating. And the breakfast is delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Our son will be a freshman at Auburn the Fall of 2011,. This was our first time in Auburn and for the 4 years he is at Auburn this is the only place we will stay. Lynn and Chris were so nice and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. We had a ton of questions about the University and the town, they couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was abundant and extremely tasty, Chris is an excellent cook. I just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We are already checking our schedules to make reservations for the next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnMom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We called nearly last minute to see if any openings existed for an October weekend featuring undefeated LSU and Auburn. Miracles came through when a last minute cancellation occured, and we were called by the Crenshaw House.

Great weekend, comfortable 'base' to enjoy the Auburn experience, and superb hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My boyfriend and I went to the LSU/Auburn game and stayed at the Crenshaw. We were blown away by the service, not to mention the complementary food- beer/wine and snacks at night, pizza after the game, and awesome breakfast. The walkable distance to the stadium is what brought us, but the service is what will bring us back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jporet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
2.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
434 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 16 in Auburn
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-3814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: £73 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing