We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is an old hotel. Probably a great place 50 years ago. It was clean, peaceful and very relaxing around the pool. Very good breakfast. and the price was good.
Refrigerator in the room was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToSki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

More like motel. Bedding smells, no coffee maker but they do have cups, sugar & creamer. Outlets are missing or coming our of wall. No hair dryer. Furniture is outdated. There is a microwave, iron & small refrigerator.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roybaby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my thanks for taking the time to communicate these issues.

It is our heartfelt desire that every guest experience at the Lexington Hotel University Convention Center be positive from start to finish and regret that was not the case.

We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance departments and are taking every step to resolve all issues.

I hope you’ll give us another try, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Please contact me directly so that I can personally handle your needs.

Sincerely,
Rick Boddie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Definitely not the cleanest place in town. Moldy shower curtains, questionable bed sheets, some kind of weird growth on the ceiling. But, it was cheap (about $90 for 1 night) and available; the only place in town we could find for a last minute booking over graduation weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loulabelle614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Loula Belle,



Thanks you for letting us know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

We have every desire to address the needs of every guest and provide the best solution possible, as quickly as possible.

I regret that we were not made aware of these issues while you were still our guest, so that I could have handled them for you immediately.

I am personally supervising a full inspection of all rooms and bathrooms on property and will quickly address any potential problems that may be revealed.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to gain your confidence.

Please accept my apology for any trouble or inconvenience. Again, thank you for your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

Thank you,
Rick Boddie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Dont judge a book but it's cover...Looks older on the outside but very impressesed with the overall room appearance. The management was very accommodating and offered a suite upgrade (at no upcharge!) in order to keep our party close together.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOJAPCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites University Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. We strive to provide great customer service. Rhonda and I always try to make every guest feel welcome and at home on our property. I hope you'll be staying with us again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Rick Boddie and staff at the Lexinginton Hotel are always pleasant and make you feel
welcomed as you enter the lobby.
Located on South College Street by Chevron and across from Winn Dixie, this location is easy to get around campus and visit with my daughter on campus. There is also a shuttle that will drop you off on campus from the hotel, check with the lobby for details. If you park on campus, just remember your car will be towed, $100 is the going fee. Have a great stay at the Lexington, I look forward to my next visit. War Eagle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We traveled to Auburn for a USTA Youth tennis tournament. This was our second visit to the Lexington Hotel. Rick Boddie and his staff are extremely attentive. They offer a hot breakfast that is open late in the morning. One morning the staff had broken down the breakfast bar, but pulled everything back out for us. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The location is close to the Auburn campus and is within minutes from local restaurants. You will not find a better value for the money. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I spent three days at this hotel and was very delighted and glad I did. First, it is very close to the university which made my travel each day very easy. Secondly, the hotel staff was tremendously friendly (suppose this is just good 'ole southern hospitality), and finally, the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. And by the way, expect to have a tall glass of sweet tea that is always available in the lobby!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Auburn
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
1.9 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Address: 1577 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-5884 (Formerly Lexington Hotel University Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: £52 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites University Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites University Center in Auburn, AL offers easy access to Auburn University and Jordan-Hare Stadium. This Auburn, Alabama hotel is also convenient to the Jules-Smith Art Museum and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trails.Guests of the Clarion Inn University Center hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool, utilize the Business Center and work out in the exercise room. Boasting 9,000 square feet of conference space and one of the largest ballrooms in the area, there are 5 meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate 400 people for banquets and 900 people for conferences. Additional amenities include: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free coffee, All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Auburn, AL area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel University Auburn
Best Western Auburn
Auburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing