We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Auburn
Nearby Hotels
US$440
US$428
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
US$379
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$284
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Auburn(Auburn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Auburn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
178
129
90
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
129
90
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast isroom was cleangreat value for the pricestaff was friendlynice breakfastoatmealgas stationan older hotelwould stay here againmy daughterbusiness tripcollege streetfootball gamegreat place to stayenjoyed my stayin towneasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We just did a month long, cross-country trip, and this was the nicest chain motel we stayed in. We were only there for a night, as we were passing through, but we were very impressed with the staff, who were all extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful, and who clearly take pride in the work they do. Everything was spotlessly clean and looked freshly updated. Included breakfast was very good with a nice selection of both hot and cold items. Plus - a nice surprise for us - they had an evening social hour with snacks /dessert/beverages/beer that was included as well. All this for a very reasonable nightly rate. Excellent value all around.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This is a great value and the free meals are very nice. The only draw back is the location next to the interstate. It's not that loud but I was awaken by a very loud truck driver. For the price this is the best hotel in Auburn and offers nice rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This is the finest experience we have had in a motel stay in a LONG time. Friendly staff, Make that VERY friendly staff. Clean, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMShelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This Hampton Inn is a reasonably nice hotel. It does not appear to be one of the newer Hampton Inns from the outside, but inside, it was clean and nice. My room was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was nice...hot foods and good selection. Staff was pleasant and helpful as needed. The Hampton Inn and Suites about 5 miles up the interstate on I85 is newer and bigger, but if you need to stay in Auburn, this one is fine. I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn and was NOT satisfied on the two occasions I stayed there. This Hampton Inn was much better. We had a wrestling team stay at the Sleep Inn last weekend in Auburn and they reported it was very nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This hotel is right off I-85, three miles to the satellite parking place for Auburn, and four miles to the campus itself. Very nice breakfast - well furnished rooms, clean and comfortable, with a competitive rate - and if you have an AARP card, it's 10% off. The front can be a bit noisy, so we requested a room at the back, and had a restful sleep!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Lovetotravel24736523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews