We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I got what I expected. No more, no less. The breakfast was cheap, but hot and ready. Location was convenient and easy to locate. Front desk staff was courteous and I felt welcome. The property was quiet and the other guests were considerate of one another.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

This appears to be an older inn. Low ceilings, a little dark. The beds are comfortable, front desk very helpful. They apparently have a problem with smokers in the non-smoking rooms. No difficulty in changing rooms, but they need a better solution for the odor than heavy air scents. Breakfast was below average.

Room Tip: 302 is a bit larger. Even numbers are on the back, should be quieter. Noise not a big issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaribeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Pleasant stay with a very accommodating staff. The room was clean and very quiet. The WIFI access was easy to use from my lap top and our iPhones connected to the WIFI seamlessly. I would recommend staying at this Hampton Inn if you're visiting Auburn University, since it is close and convenient to the University.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I came for the homecoming game against Western Carolina. The hotel staff is knowledgable about the area. The hotel sets up a full buffet for every game weekend which is a nice amenity. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Hotel is minutes away from the university and a couple hour drive from Atlanta and Birmingham. I'd go back in a heart beat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great stay, friendly staff, nice room.Breakfast was fresh with several choices and an attentive staff. Rooms were clean, fresh smelling and orderly. Internet worked well and was easy to access. Motel is an easy and direct trip to the University and town. There were many restaurants within a couple of miles. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I honestly wasn't expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was. But I was pleasantly surprised! Our check in was friendly and quick. We asked for some help finding a restaurant and the young lady who checked us in gave us a list of restaurants with directions and even provided some menus. Our room was perfect. Very clean, plenty of towels, super comfortable beds and a choice of feather or another type of pillow. It was also very quiet. If I am ever in Auburn I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Staff was extremely helpful friendly and knowledgeable both at front desk and eating area. Beds and other furniture in room were outdated and need to be upgraded. Areas were clean but looked old. Food was very good and replenished when necessary. Hotel was very convenient and made excellent recommendations for dining and other activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
3.6 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 16 in Auburn
94 reviews
2.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 2430 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn
#3 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range: £70 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing