We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff was very gracious and helpful with anything I needed and any questions I had about the surrounding area and helpful with suggestions for places to eat and directions. The breakfast was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    111
    75
    29
    22
See reviews for
193
58
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My Dad and I stayed as Auburn University was full over the weekend... Auburn University Suggested you as a Hotel. We drove up from Destin, Fl. to meet with Auburn University Asst Basketball Womens Team as I met him on holidays last year and wanted to catch a game, and have a tour of the facilities. Your Hotel was amazing as my dad had great service due to getting old... Very Accomodating Thank you so very much Jon Wynn

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OhLaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at a number of Hampton Inns during our holiday roadtrip, and this was easily the least enjoyable of them.

It's been our experience that hotels generally make you aware that there's construction at the property. That was not the case here. We arrived to find that the lobby had been gutted and construction material was everywhere. The morning breakfast was served in one of the guest rooms on the first floor. It's definitely something that should be noted on the hotel website.

As it was, we were glad to arrive late at night and depart early in the morning, so as to spend as little time at the hotel as possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

While we where staying at the Hampton inn it was under construction. Which left us with the tv not working, breakfast in a guest room downstairs, no power and no elevator. It was so bad we had
To switch hotels. I don't recommend this Hampton inn to anyone

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koh1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I also stay at Hampton's all the time. I have stayed at this Hampton a number of times and I have always has a very positive experience. The rooms are up to standard and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Because it is a college town, this property is heavily used, but I have never found it unaccepatable.

Room Tip: If you are traveling on business make sure to ask for a room with a desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEETOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here once on business travel and will never stay here again. The place was dirty and dingy. My room was gross to the say the least. I stay at Hampton's all the time.....and this is the worst I have ever visited.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, MD, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Excellent property. All the amenities one needs. Breakfast was tasty and ample. Room was clean and well outfitted. Very good internet connection. This is a very welcoming hotel and I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 2430 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn
#3 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing