We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Madsion, United States
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We really liked our stay at the hotel. The staff was nice. The beds were clean and slept well. There was an odor when entering the room, but it was not over whelming. The breakfast was satisfying. It was close to the campus and located to restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    113
    78
    30
    23
See reviews for
200
61
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Rucker, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We travel for Swim team at least once a month. Unfortunately we ended up at the Hampton Inn on College st this time. I am very disappointed. Read online there was a fridge and microwave. Cooked for days before our trip and had all our meals made ahead and all I needed to do was leave them in the fridge and throw them in the microwave before eating. We get to hotel and there was no fridge or microwave in our 2 double bed room. Front desk then told us it was only for king rooms. All meals were thrown away. We booked this room for 5 guest and had requested a Roll away bed and 5 towels in the room. There were only 4 towels in the room when we arrived. Wouldn't give us an extra one without exchanging it for one we already had (I guess people steal hotel towels?) Then the front desk told us we couldn't have roll away bed because it was a fire hazard. How in the world are 5 people supposed to sleep in 2 double beds? We went out and bought a twin size mattress that fit just fine in the room and a roll away bed would of too. The room itself smelt like mildew. There was also black mold growing underneath the soap holder in the shower. I made sure to take a picture of that. I was expecting to get travel bag breakfast before leaving for meet and they were not available. The whole hotel smelt like cigarette smoke. The elevator closest to the main desk smelt strong of urine. I woke up early one morning and went downstairs to the hotel front desk lady talking on speaker phone with a man and say very rude and inappropriate things. This went on for at least 20 minutes as I heard their whole conversation sitting down in the breakfast area drinking my coffee. I was disgusted. We will never stay at this hotel again. If we must stay we will move along to Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is also very old. If you stay here, consider yourself warned.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn in Opelika if you must stay at a Hampton Inn. Much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stay at the Hampton Inn Auburn several times per year. My experience has always been good. The staff is courteous and responsive and the hotel is conveniently located near Auburn University. The room rates seem reasonable and fair, and my rooms have always been clean when I arrive. The only reason that I don't give this hotel an "excellent" rating is because some of the amenities in the rooms are worn and dated, particularly the plumbing fixtures. The toilet may flush loudly or run for while. On my most recent stay, I noticed that my sink was slow to drain. Nevertheless, this hotel continues to be my hotel of choice and I believe it is an affordable and decent alternative to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJtheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff was very gracious and helpful with anything I needed and any questions I had about the surrounding area and helpful with suggestions for places to eat and directions. The breakfast was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My Dad and I stayed as Auburn University was full over the weekend... Auburn University Suggested you as a Hotel. We drove up from Destin, Fl. to meet with Auburn University Asst Basketball Womens Team as I met him on holidays last year and wanted to catch a game, and have a tour of the facilities. Your Hotel was amazing as my dad had great service due to getting old... Very Accomodating Thank you so very much Jon Wynn

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OhLaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at a number of Hampton Inns during our holiday roadtrip, and this was easily the least enjoyable of them.

It's been our experience that hotels generally make you aware that there's construction at the property. That was not the case here. We arrived to find that the lobby had been gutted and construction material was everywhere. The morning breakfast was served in one of the guest rooms on the first floor. It's definitely something that should be noted on the hotel website.

As it was, we were glad to arrive late at night and depart early in the morning, so as to spend as little time at the hotel as possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

While we where staying at the Hampton inn it was under construction. Which left us with the tv not working, breakfast in a guest room downstairs, no power and no elevator. It was so bad we had
To switch hotels. I don't recommend this Hampton inn to anyone

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koh1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 2430 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn
#3 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing