We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice...Clean hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice...Clean hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This Hampton Inn is a reasonably nice hotel. It does not appear to be one of the newer Hampton Inns from the outside, but inside, it was clean and nice. My room was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was nice...hot foods and good selection. Staff was pleasant and helpful as needed. The Hampton Inn and Suites about 5 miles up the interstate on I85 is newer and bigger, but if you need to stay in Auburn, this one is fine. I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn and was NOT satisfied on the two occasions I stayed there. This Hampton Inn was much better. We had a wrestling team stay at the Sleep Inn last weekend in Auburn and they reported it was very nice too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    115
    79
    34
    23
See reviews for
209
61
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This hotel is right off I-85, three miles to the satellite parking place for Auburn, and four miles to the campus itself. Very nice breakfast - well furnished rooms, clean and comfortable, with a competitive rate - and if you have an AARP card, it's 10% off. The front can be a bit noisy, so we requested a room at the back, and had a restful sleep!

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel24736523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

The Hampton Inns always meet or exceed my expectations, and this was no exception. Very comfortable beds, single-cup coffee maker, clean, 2 large mirrors, wifi, curved shower curtain, very delicious breakfast. Looking forward to next time . . .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol33423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Traveled to Auburn with my daughter to visit Auburn University. Our stay at this hotel was very nice. From the moment we checked in we found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than what you get at other hotels of this type. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobile, al
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2010

I like staying at this Hampton. Everything is upgraded and "new". Next time u need a room in Auburn, stay HERE.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobile3154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We were greeted cordially by the front desk staff. Our room was nicely furnished and clean. The location is convenient to Auburn University, shopping, and restaurants. The breakfast had a good variety of items, but was not restocked quite as quickly as it should have been with the large crowd. We were pleased that this Hampton Inn still has a waffle maker! It's too bad so many Hampton Inns has discontinued this breakfast item. Our room was located in the new addition to the hotel. It was quite a long walk which might be a problem for some older or impaired travelers. The military rate of approximately $72 was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Arrived late and room was ready and up to Hampton Standards. Best surprise was the breakfast, which was a full breakfast, specially made and not all heated frozen items. The eggs were homemade, included sausage, bacon, waffles etc. Could not have asked for anything better. The server was helpful and greeted us. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredtraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 2430 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn
#3 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing