We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
montreat
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This motel is dated, the staff is friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast is amble the the price was right. Located right off of the interstate and not far from the campus. Would probably stay there again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    10
    7
    19
See reviews for
20
6
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was on the second(top) floor, room 204. The room was very large by hotel room standards. It had a king size bed, and full sofa, microwave, fridge, desk, dresser, large hdtv(with actual hd programming). The room was very clean and well maintained. I didn't like the window placement or view(wasn't any), but the window did open which I consider a big deal. By using the interstate travel coupon book I was able to get the room for $49 dollars. I thought this was a fair deal for the unit I got. The breakfast bar was also good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our group stayed here for an Auburn football game weekend basically due to nothing else being available. They charged us over $200 for what is normally a $60 room. Supply and demand allows them to charge this rate for what can only be described as a disgusting hotel with gross sheets, horrible bathroom and just gives you the skeeves.

Located next door to a waffle house tells you all you need to know.

The one upside is close proximity to the war eagle supper club for game weekends.
Otherwise book early somewhere else

Room Tip: Everyone in our group of 4 rooms thought their room was horrible, so pick your poison
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Central Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked this hotel for two nights at a very good rate. Upon checking in, we found the hallways to be dirty, smelly and noisy. Our room was no better - stains on the walls, old dirty furnishings, and a terrible smoky smell in what was supposedly a non-smoking room. The window opened up to a roof. There was a loud party going on across the hallway.

We sat in the room for about two minutes and decided we couldn't sleep there! We picked up the phone and called to ask for a refund, which the national chain did grant. The man at the desk was not thrilled but was cooperative. We booked at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Opelika and were so much more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lainey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A quick trip for an Auburn football game, and this was the perfect choice for the money. Beds were comfortable, flat screen tv, relatively clean, standard room, and a decent continental breakfast. We had a non-smoker, I would recommend specifying which side of the hotel you want to be on, the rooms towards the back seem cleaner and quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the building away from the main entry seemed cleaner. Great location for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The carpets in the halls of the Hotel and at the side door entrance was so filthy it stuck to your shoes! I have never seen such and had I the opportunity to turn and run I would have.

The side entrance door was locked Open - no security.

The room had unrecognizable odors which were not good.

The pillows were so lumpy you could not use them. We placed towels on the bed for our heads to lay on.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: This hotel should be your last option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TONLINE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I say mostly pleased because I only had one complaint. We had a non smoking room which was good. The problem was the smell of smoke in the hallway.
The room and bathroom were large. We used the pool and had no problem with getting pool towels. The property seemed to be kept up. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. The items offered were waffles, biscuits and gravy, danish, bagels, toast, instant oat meal, bulk dry cereal or Trix, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, orange apple or cranberry juice, coffee, tea, instant hot chocolate. We didn't go hungry from lack of choices.

Room Tip: Access to rooms is from the inside, key card access at the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S2R27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Auburn
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2283 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing