We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable, quiet, authentic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amado Territory B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Amado B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here for our Arizona vacation this year and it was fantastic! The owners, Cara and Ricky, really care about the property and the quality of experience, but most of all, they care about people. They are very invested in your experience at their inn. Even though we have lived in Arizona, they still gave us additional suggestions for what to do in the area or things that had opened up since living there. Breakfast is made to order. We had the huevos rancheros, scrambled eggs, omelets and the waffle with fresh blueberry compote and whipped cream (not all at once!) and all were delicious. The eggs are fresh from their own chickens.

The inn in close to the Buenos Aires Wildlife Reserve which is a great place to see natural and unexpected desert landscapes, birds, deer, lizards, javelina, etc. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the center of Tucson, so if you plan to be driving into the city a lot, you may want to plan accordingly. We found the drive interesting and staying at the inn to be worth a little extra drive time.

Cara and Ricky are two of the most hardworking, honest and sincere people we have ever met. Staying in their inn, we got to experience their above and beyond hospitality. Hopefully, we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the1unoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Enjoyable B&B less than 1 hour from Tucson and 15 minutes from Tubac, Arizona. Owned and managed by a delightful extended family, our welcome was gracious and helpful. The rooms are charming and the breakfast room faces a sheltered outdoor eating and drinking area. Owners prepare a lovely wine and cheese tray in the evening with the wife's homemade cheese made into unique spreads. Since our visit was during chilly weather, the large stone fireplace in the great room was more than welcome. Breakfast was made to order. Lots of room around the Inn makes for nice walks. A little shopping complex is nearby. The Inn also welcomes small conferences and clubs.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equal in nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

i went on a birdwatching tour. The owners of the Inn went out of there way to please us.
Wonderful breaKfast and at night you can see the stars.
Rooms comfortable. if i go to Arizona again i will try and stay there again
The owners were great and very helpful.
Beutiful sunries and you can walk around the property and enjoy yourself

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We have been coming to the Amado Territory Inn for many years to be close to Madera Canyon. It is a beautiful facility with a backyard full of birds. It has recently been taken over by a lovely young couple, Ricky and Cara Williams. Ricky is a great cook and makes delicious breakfasts to order. Ricky and Cara and Cara's mother are extremely helpful and friendly. Their aim is to make you have a comfortable stay. They seem to be able to gauge how much interaction you want. If you want to chat, they are fine with that. If you want to be left alone, that's okay, too. When we were there a birding group occupied the other rooms and the day after we left a wedding party was arriving. My husband and I highly recommend the Amado Territory Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyBethesdaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I joined a group of car enthusiasts for a two night stay at the Inn. It was a totally enjoyable weekend. The hosts were genuinely friendly and attentive to our needs. The evening cheese and wine was just what we needed to start the night. The breakfast meals were superior. It was thrilling to see the free range hens pecking the ground outside our door. And their eggs made a wonderful dish with absolutely wonderful thick cut bacon.
Our room was clean and quiet. All in all, we would recommend the Inn for a quiet and fun filled stay.

Room Tip: We love room #9 as it is separate from the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootytucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Chose this B&B for a very special 75th birthday reunion with my friends (all originally from Bartonville, IL). All four of us have been friends almost from the time we were born. Ricky and Cara were fabulous hosts to this celebration - loved their breakfasts that were definitely made to order since all of us have special food needs at this age! We rented the hacienda - three bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, full kitchen with dining space, huge living room with fireplace and very large flat screen tv which we didn't need (spent our time catching up on our lives for the past five years since we had last met for a 70th reunion). The nights were very quiet and the beds very extremely comfortable. It will be hard to top this experience next time we decide to meet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Intimate setting, great rooms, and the innkeepers were so friendly, did everything to make guests feel welcome. Nice areas to hike, or just sit on shaded patio with a good book. Breakfast in sunny room, good food fixed

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amado Territory B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amado Territory B&B

Address: 3001 E. Frontage Road, Amado, AZ 85645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Amado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amado
Price Range: £79 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amado Territory B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amado Territory Hotel Amado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing