We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amado Territory B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Amado B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Gorgeous place with outstanding service!
Very friendly and helpful. Made us feel right at home. Very accommodating to all our needs. Beautiful surroundings! An extremely pleasant experience that I will never forget!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Only very rarely can the experience of staying somewhere leave you with the feeling of not being able to say enough good things about it. While a reviewer seeing so much "gushing" about a facility might suspect that it was created by a freind or family member to "pump-up" their image, be assured that is not the case. I have stayed at hundreds of places around the world, from hostils to B&B's to 5-stars, but I have never felt more genuinely welcomed & accomodated than when I stayed here. After staying a few nights, you will leave with the feeling that you have found some new, life-long freinds (but I wouldn't ask the proprieters to be the god-parents of your children just yet!).
The place is immaculate in every way, they will do far more for you than is ever expected or even reasonable, and always with a genuine smile & concern. You just can't say enough good things about this place or the people that run it.
There is no TV or cable, and you will find yourself not missing it. The solitude from the typical 24-hour news cycle is refreshing, and you probably won't miss anything important. They have Wi-Fi, and a public computer hooked up to the internet to keep your data fix, though.
What else can be said?

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed at the Amado Inn twice now. I love it! Wayne and Janene are so kind and inviting. Breakfast is delicious and they make whatever you'd like. The decorating inside and out us beautiful. My room had an outdoor patio which was a very peaceful place to sit and drink wine in the evening. Close to Tubac, which is a lovely town with amazing shops and restaurants. I will definitely return to the Amado Territory Inn. It was such a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniej81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Althought we only stayed for one night, we hope to return soon. The rooms were very comfortable and the owners were incredibly friendly. There is much to see in this part of Arizona and we plan to take advantage of the Amado Territory Inn in the future. Beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorajuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Oh my goodness--where to start? We just enjoyed a delightful two-night stay at Amado and wished it had been longer. Owners Wayne and Janene and their daughter Tia were excellent hosts--very friendly, helpful and professional. They have an obvious mission to make their guests feel right at home and to provide them with immaculate and comfortable surroundings.

The breakfasts were excellent and the dining room is very spacious and well-appointed. Three sides are surrounded by large picture windows with beautiful views of the desert. There are verandas with porch swings and comfortable chairs around the Inn, and patios with tables in the rear for alfresco enjoyment. You are greeted with wine and cheese should you so desire, and the hospitality only continues from there.

Our room was lovely with a Southwestern décor, comfortable queen bed and large private bathroom. Everything was spotless. There is a large high-ceilinged family-type room with a fireplace and inviting sofas and chairs--great place to visit with friends. It is obvious a lot of love and care have gone into making the Inn a wonderful place to relax and unwind. There is even a piano! We also appreciated the free Wi-Fi available throughout the facility.

The grounds are also a treat. There is a lovely walkway through Sonoran desert flora, large shade trees, benches, and many birds sharing the oasis with you. The desert was blessed with a good soaking rain one day while we were there, and we only wish we could return soon to see the results of that rain as the desert blossoms into full glory.

We have stayed at many B & B's around the US and Canada and found this one to rank right up there with the best in every respect.

We enjoyed dining at Las Agaves in Green Valley--excellent Mexican food. We also dined at Elvira's in Tubac for a little more upscale experience. The grilled flounder with mangos and cilantro was delicious! Both restaurants are a only a short drive from Amado Inn.

There are also wonderful back roads for motorcyclists to explore. A good day trip is to go down to Nogales, then up to Patagonia, over to Tombstone and also visit Bisbee if you have time. Great scenery and good riding. Very little traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolatrikelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent four nights at the Amado Territory Inn and we loved it. Ricky and Cara, the new owners, are delightful and are clearly committed to making sure that guests have the best possible stay at the inn. The building is lovely, with a bright and airy breakfast room and a cozy great hall with a fireplace (nice for cold winter nights!) Our bedroom and attached bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed seeing the chickens who provided the eggs for breakfast wandering around the grounds. While perfect for individual travelers and couples, we also felt that the inn would make a great venue for small weddings, family reunions, or retreats of various sorts. The inn is also a great base for people attending an EponaQuest workshop, as we were: it's less than 10 minutes drive, and Ricky will give you directions and a map to help you get there (we also got a discount on the room rate since we were referred by EponaQuest.) We will be back!

Room Tip: Call Ricky and Cara and discuss your room preferences -- they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamakasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

One of those rare finds where the hotel is actually better than the pictures let on! In a peaceful countryside setting with comfortable and serene indoor and outdoor tables for breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine. Bedroom was clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom larger than the average B&B. The new owners, Cara and Ricky, run a tight ship and maintain beautiful grounds.

A highlight of our road trip providing a welcome respite from the heat of the August highway.

Room Tip: A ground floor room allows direct access from the room to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeavyTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amado
6.9 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
7.7 mi away
Tubac Country Inn
Tubac Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Tubac
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amado Territory B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amado Territory B&B

Address: 3001 E. Frontage Road, Amado, AZ 85645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Amado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amado
Price Range: £77 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amado Territory B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amado Territory Hotel Amado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing