We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meridian RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Apache Junction(Apache Junction)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
16
6
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

What a great park! There is so much to do here! The friendly staff keeps the park hopping with constant activities and the list of clubs you can join is a mile long. Everyone here is friendly and the park is well maintained. We will definitely return again and again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank JenHOW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Meridian. It is one of the best RV parks we have stayed at. It is very well maintained and clean. The staff and the RV'ers are very friendly. We will definitely consider it for our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I'm sorry whbdenver had the experience they did. We have spent 5 wonderful winters here! The key is winter,from May to Oct. this resort is quite empty with a skeleton crew taking care of it. Also many folks leave their RVs there for the summer and people "just cruisin' through" have been known to be casing the place for illegal activities later. Next time you should go to the office and tell them you might be interested in staying and just wanted to check it out. Come in the Oct.-April months and you will find a very different place.I'm a social person and my husband is more reserved and we both enjoy what this resort not only offers, but is; a community of folks who care about each other.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were considering staying at the RV park for several months and drove through this past weekend to check it out. The park was dead and deserted. Pool appeared to be closed and no one around.

We are retired age and were driving our Toad with obvious tow hookups so to anyone with any RV experiance should know we were RV'ers.We certainly dont look like hoodlums or theifves ( I hope).

The apparent " care takers" or self appointed caretakers of the park came running out waving their hands asking what we were doing there. ( there were no signs saying we could not drive into the park) As they were screaming at us we tried to explain we were checking out the facility to see if we wanted to stay there . We told them we were just checking it out, they were extreamily rude and we would never consider staying there.

We are definately taking tis park off the "potential list" and would never consider staying there based on this experiance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank whbdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This RV resort is just that, no Park Models. It is very clean and visibly maintained on a regular basis. The residents here, and many of them spend the entire season here, were very friendly and we got to know most of them in our 5 weeks here. There is a wide range of available activities should one wish to partake. However, there is no pressure to do so. For those with dogs, there are 3 dog parks and a larger dog run for the big dogs. There is a nice pool and hot tub as well as a good exercise room, billiards/darts room, laundry and well stocked and organized library. In all, the park is very well managed and we will certainly stay there again for a longer period next season

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 258Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews