We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in AJ”

The Dutchman's Hide Out
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hello Folks! Our family style is open Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays from 11:00am to 9:00pm for a great meal, just like Grandma use to do. You can also enjoy our steakhouse, The Dutchman's Hide out, they are open Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays from 11:00am to 9:00pm.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food in AJ”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here a number of times in the last few months. Each meal that I have had has been excellent,which says a lot since I'm a vegetarian.
All of the food has been fresh and well prepared. Others that I have dined with are meat eaters and they were also pleased with their meals.
The wait staff is pleasant and efficient and do not rush you out if you want to sit after your meal and enjoy your coffee/drinks and companions.
I highly recommend the Dutchman's Hideout Steak House.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chellfgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiningCamp, Public Relations Manager at The Dutchman's Hide Out, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Hello Chellfgott,

Thank you so much for your great review. Yes, we want you to sit and enjoy your meals and companions. The chef works very hard to make sure that every person can find something to enjoy here at our steakhouse. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking your time on this review. Have a great day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    123
    37
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Restaurant is fantastic”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The food at the restaurant is fabulous. We come here often. The burgers are amazing - the jalapeño burger is my fav. The staff is friendly and the service is quick. Would highly recommend the restaurant - we have been to the dinner show & unfortunately did not like the family style food at the show.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pepper123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiningCamp, Public Relations Manager at The Dutchman's Hide Out, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Hello Pepper.

Thank you for the recommenation. Sounds like you dined in our Dutchman's Hide Out . I will pass on the friendly staff and quick service to our chef. Loves to hear wonderful feed back. For our show maybe you would enjoy our Garden plate if your taste is not for our family style meal. Would love to see you again. Thank you for your review, Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Loup, NE
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique Dining - Unique Show”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We made this one of our "Top 10 things to do" in Arizona. We thoroughly enjoyed the unique dining style - big platters of the best food served family style. We stayed for the show, which was very fun and entertaining. It was a very enjoyable evening, well worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiningCamp, Public Relations Manager at The Dutchman's Hide Out, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Hello Teri,

WOW your Top 10 Things to do!!!. We are honored to be that. Yes we do have unique dining along with our "Hello Arizona!" show. Yes we agree worth the trip out here. Hope to see you next time your in Arziona. Thank you for your review, have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cold brew n good food !”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After spending the early morning enjoying the desert , we stopped in for a cold brew. They don't really have a bar so we sat down at a booth and had some lunch. A BBQ sandwich and some chili and we were full. The food was good and the staff were friendly. Yes, we would definitely recommend and return here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaynKj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiningCamp, Public Relations Manager at The Dutchman's Hide Out, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Hello Raynkj,

Thank you for your recommation and wanting to return. That said alot. We are a great place to come to after a wonderful hike in the Superstition Mountains. I will let the staff know you enjoyed them. Thanks again for a great review. Have a great day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday Afternoon Meal”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This summer Mining Camp Restaurant is staying open Friday, Saturday and Sunday. This gives the "locals" a chance to have a very nice lunch (Sunday only) or dinner without all of the crowds! My wife and I went today and enjoyed trout diner and top sirloin steak. Both meals were great and both dinner salads were chilled. Very nice meal at a reasonable price with great service. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickiegea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiningCamp, Public Relations Manager at The Dutchman's Hide Out, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Hello Mickiegea,

We where open this summer, and I am glad to hear "locals" loved it. You got to enjoy our Dutchman's Hide Out dining room. I will pass along the great service and reasonable price to our chef. He loves to know that. Thank you for taking your time to give us a review, we love it.

Have a great day, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dutchman's Hide Out also viewed

 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Dutchman's Hide Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing