We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix(Avondale) Homewood Suites Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Phoenix(Avondale) Homewood Suites Review”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very Clean, great service, heated pool, solid breakfast and evening meals. This is a "must stay" hotel if you’re looking for maximum good quality amenities while still offering competitive pricing. Join the HHonors program and then it’s even better! Only drawback? It’s out in Avondale which is about 15 clicks from Phoenix Airport/downtown and traffic after 0600 is a b**** (substitute complicated conveyance?).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    94
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
172
73
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,293 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a good place to stay if you need/want the extra room of a suite, or are looking to save a little money by using the kitchenette and the free breakfast/dinner(Mon-Thu). There were some negatives for me. There are definitely some updates needed. The 3rd floor carpet was torn, loose and desperately needs replacing (they replaced the 1st floor). The room TVs are giant CRT machines from the 90's. The kitchenettes are below average: bad coil burners, no measuring cups or spoons, and no strainer or large bowls at all. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms seemed somewhat updated. Something else strange, the water here was super soft. Not sure if they use a water softener or not, but it was hard to wash off soap due to the high water softness. This location is kind of isolated except for it shares a parking lot with Ruby Tuesdays, Hilton Garden Inn and a Culvers. If you want/need anything else, you'll need to drive. It is very convenient to I-10 though and the Phoenix raceway is right down the street. Overall, some pluses and minuses. Very friendly staff. Small workout area and pool too.

Green Features: Great. They actually offered in-room recycling unlike the other Hilton property right across the parking lot. I would like to see recycling offered in the common areas too.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Room furniture in poor condition at best. chair in living area ready to fall apart. 2 burner cook top, neither burner heated properly. Kinda defeats the purpose of having it. Housekeeping lacking in detail despite tip left each and every morning. Breakfast blah. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. One elevator out of service on 2nd day of a six day stay, never repaired during stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taber, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Had several family members stay for a wedding near by. Staff was great and let us use the breakfast area for an evening family get together. Location is great right off I 10. Rooms clean with nice bedding and toiletries Excellent stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dieselcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette IN, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stay here every time we visit our son who lives nearby. It is very convenient but it is also a great hotel. The rooms are large, the staff is wonderful, and the complimentary breakfast is perfect. The internet also works well. There is plenty of parking, and the hotel is near several restaurants and stores. It is also conveniently located to I-10 so you can go anywhere in Phoenix easily.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel offers for nice rooms for the price. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable with a wonderful full kitchen. The staff was helpful and the breakfast in the morning was delicious with many choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchesne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent a wonderful five days at this hotel. The staff is among the best I have worked with before. They were courteous and on the spot for help. The rooms were clean, temp controlled well and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here. (and I am disabled!(

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Property: Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing