We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

very conveniently located near the freeway, breakfast and dinner are so welcome whenever traveling on business due to time limitations. not a downtown phoenix area, but still accessible for any area in or around phoenix

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Milthon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We travel to Goodyear quite often and have visited many hotels in the area. There is only one Homewood Suites. Our stay was very comfortable, the Staff so very friendly. Wifi available on our own desk for our stay (inside the room). The kitchen was fully stocked for our needs. I came down with the flu while staying there and the front desk staff referred me to a doctor and shuttled me as well. Doesn't get much better than that.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the second floor because it is elevator handy as well as stairs close by. Private and qu...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25Dullgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I loved having breakfast and a meal in the afternoon. At most hotels you only get a snack for breakfast and lunch, but here you get a full meal. I didn't have to spend very much money on food at all. The Homewood Suites was clean and environmentally friendly. The desk clerks were extremely helpful and nice. My stay was very nice, it felt like I was at home. I love the kitchen in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our second time staying during our annual visit to spring training. The hotel and its staff are superb. I highly recommend it. The morning breakfast was excellent and certainly adds to the value of the hotel pricing. The location was convenient to the ballparks we wanted to visit and gave us good access to dining options. I am a fitness person and would have liked a little more in that area, but it was fine for a short stay. We will go there again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

At check-in, was given a smoking room and staff was unable to provide a non-smoking room, despite my selection of a non-smoking room when a reservation was made. I will be using another hotel in Phoenix for future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very nice hotel to stay in. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The whole place was clean and appealing. Plenty of pillows on the bed - no need to argue over who was getting the "extra" one. The only (slight) negative was the grout in bathroom flooring could use a touch-up however that could have been suite specific and not be true for the entire place. All and all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very Clean, great service, heated pool, solid breakfast and evening meals. This is a "must stay" hotel if you’re looking for maximum good quality amenities while still offering competitive pricing. Join the HHonors program and then it’s even better! Only drawback? It’s out in Avondale which is about 15 clicks from Phoenix Airport/downtown and traffic after 0600 is a b**** (substitute complicated conveyance?).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing