We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff went out of their way. The only negative was the smell in the room (smoking room) and the furniture was pretty worn. They could of used some good air freshener to make it smell better even though I'm a smoker.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Merlen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afuchs, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. It's great to hear that overall it was a great visit. I think we have a great staff that goes the extra mile to make sure all of our guests enjoy their visit. I was disappointed that the smell in your room was not pleasing to you. I'm working with our housekeeping staff to fix that issue. I hope on your next visit you'll have a truly fresh smelling room and enjoy your visit even more.

Thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had an excellent stay here! The check in staff were courteous and gave suggestions regarding restaurants, etc. in the area. The housekeeping staff was AMAZING! Beyond the call of duty! Breakfast was standard; could use some changes. We appreciated the fact we could stay in an affordable room for our family outside Phoenix Metro Area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afuchs, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

It's always great to read reviews like yours! I think we have a great staff as well and try to dleiver that special Hilton hospitality! We do have a great housekeeping staff that works hard to create a great room atmosphere that allows you to truly relax after a long day. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We do try and change things up always trying to have something available that will please a majority of the guests. We're always working on new ideas for all of our meal functions. I do hope we'll have the opportunity to host you or your family again if you're in the Avondale area in the future.

Thanks for sharing your expeirence with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Friendly staff Day and Night. Clean; pretty quiet between rooms. Internet in the desert seems a bit sporadic no matter where you are outside of the major cities, but we were able to connect with Facebook and work with occasional drops and re-opens. Hot, fresh breakfast and dinners available. Good location off "The 10"!

Room Tip: 4th Floor is much quieter as you do not have upper floor noise coming down at you. We were not far f...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GinaK1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afuchs, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your experience of your week as our guest. I can't say enough good things about our very friendly and courteous staff. I'm glad to hear that they did a great job taking care of your family. While I think our hotel is relatively quiet overall, the fourth floor while farther away from everything does provide a quiet getaway if that is your desire. I'm also pleased to read that our breakfast which we serve daily and dinner which is served Monday through Thursday exceeeded your expectations. It's always gratifying to hear from guests that have thouroughly enjoyed their visit here. I do hope should business or pleasure bring you to the area again you'll stay with us again!

Thanks so much for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My air conditioner broke, so i was forced to stay at a hotel. This hotel was in an excellent location near restaurants and movies. I especially enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. The people who work at the hotel made my stay more enjoyable too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LisaSun84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was very nice and clean. The service was by far the best I've had in a while. I stay at quite a few hotels throughout the year and I rate the service at this hotel at the top of all experiences. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel for business regularly but it is rare to stay in a hotel room that actually feels as clean and comfortable and cozy as home. This experience was truly a relaxing time at the end of long business days. I slept like a baby. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for 5 days on business. Saved money thanks to the complimentary dinner and breakfasts. Cooked in the room every night with the provided pans and utensils, and used the provided dishwasher. Only two minor problems... 1) Had to ask the front desk for dishwashing soap when it wasn't replaced 2) Fitness center was missing 3.5 sets of dumbells from the pictures on the website. That may not affect most travelers, but it is a deal breaker for me. If future stays have fitness center deficiencies I will find another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your response - and for letting me know about the weights in the fitness center. This is being rectified immediately. Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing