We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
GreenLeadersSilver level
mesa, United States
2 reviews
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but the type of room I reserved was not available. I was not told this at the time I checked in but discovered it once I went to me room and then went back to the front desk to let them know.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, and I apologize for any inconvenience in regards to your room type. I am glad we were able to correct the problem and you enjoyed your stay!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    110
    50
    21
    20
See reviews for
126
71
25
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tolleson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I will stay here again sometime I really enjoyed it. The staff was nice and the room met all my needs except for the high cost of the 2 calls I made that only took 3 mins to make. I would not suggest using their phone to make a call unless necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Paid $179 a night, for a typical room, and still had to pay for breakfast. Had a great pool, and a great location for what I was there for. Right off the 10 freeway. The resturant had great service and excellant food, but the breakfast staff was a little pushy and unpleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review! I am delighted you enjoyed the food from our Garden Grille & Bar! I apologize breakfast was less than desirable in our service - it is not our intend to rush you - we want you to relax and enjoy the start of your day!

We do thank you for staying with us and we would be delighted to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avondale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I really enjoyed the rooms, very quiet, big comfortable beds, and nice views from the windows. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived they were awaiting our arrival and knowing we were just married there was extras in our room. A card fom the manager congratulating us on our marriage, along with champagne and strawberrys. Very nice. Great customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your very special night with us and we wish you the best in love and happiness! Again, Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We took a group of baseball players to this location. They serviced us a special buffet breakfast also that was very nice. We would stay here again anytime. I booked the trip for 15 families and I had only great comments from everyone on this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and thank you for the awesome comments! We are delighted you enjoyed the extra effort to ensure your team was fed on time and they got their tummies full!

We look forward to seeing you again . . . next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My son is attending UTI, which is very near to the hotel, and the hotel offers a special UTI rate. The hotel is very nice, and the staff was excellent. Additionally, the hotel is near to restraunts and shopping. Right next to the hotel is another Hilton property, a Homewood Suites, if you're staying longer and would like a suite with cooking facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
It was so great meeting both of you and we know Alex will do great at UTI!

See you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The lobby is beautiful as you come in and the hotel staff are always friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was quick and delicious. We did not have sunny weather for the pool but we still enjoyed sitting next to the pool in the evenings for a tranquil evening. The room was a good size and the shower was newly renovated. This hotel is also wonderful because it is close to some great shopping! Definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank hanwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we will work with Mother Nature on your next visit so you can enjoy the gorgeous Arizona sun!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
3.7 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Address: 11460 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing