We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Room Service/Personal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Room Service/Personal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Bad service from personal on taking my order and no room service. Room service is from 5pm. to 7pm. no room service for other meals. Other than not being able to get food delivered to my door after driving for hours to get there, the service was great. The rooms were very clean, bed confortable and the aminities were clean and opened late at night. The rooms had all the modern furnishing's and technology, which is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your review and your great comments on the amenities and cleanliness! I do want to apologize we do not have room service available in the morning. Being a franchise we need to abide by all Hilton Garden Inn brand standards and offer room service in the evening from 5pm - 10pm.

We thank you for choosing us and know you have choices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    98
    43
    18
    16
See reviews for
112
60
22
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,236 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had to switch hotels due to the NASCAR race in town and I wish I didn't have to leave. Everything here was your typical Hilton Garden Inn set-up...I mean that in a good way. The big standouts were the super friendly staff, the cooked breakfast which was better than typically served and the location was good for highway and shopping access but without the noise. I also like that they had coffee and fresh fruit available. I will definitely stay here again. I do wish they offered recycling for trash though I'm not sure if this is a hotel or municipality issue.

Green Features: They did NOT offer recycling or separated trash anywhere in the hotel.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
What a great way to start the day! Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay . . . and maybe you have found your new traveling home when in our area.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but the type of room I reserved was not available. I was not told this at the time I checked in but discovered it once I went to me room and then went back to the front desk to let them know.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, and I apologize for any inconvenience in regards to your room type. I am glad we were able to correct the problem and you enjoyed your stay!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolleson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I will stay here again sometime I really enjoyed it. The staff was nice and the room met all my needs except for the high cost of the 2 calls I made that only took 3 mins to make. I would not suggest using their phone to make a call unless necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Paid $179 a night, for a typical room, and still had to pay for breakfast. Had a great pool, and a great location for what I was there for. Right off the 10 freeway. The resturant had great service and excellant food, but the breakfast staff was a little pushy and unpleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review! I am delighted you enjoyed the food from our Garden Grille & Bar! I apologize breakfast was less than desirable in our service - it is not our intend to rush you - we want you to relax and enjoy the start of your day!

We do thank you for staying with us and we would be delighted to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I really enjoyed the rooms, very quiet, big comfortable beds, and nice views from the windows. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived they were awaiting our arrival and knowing we were just married there was extras in our room. A card fom the manager congratulating us on our marriage, along with champagne and strawberrys. Very nice. Great customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your very special night with us and we wish you the best in love and happiness! Again, Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We took a group of baseball players to this location. They serviced us a special buffet breakfast also that was very nice. We would stay here again anytime. I booked the trip for 15 families and I had only great comments from everyone on this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us and thank you for the awesome comments! We are delighted you enjoyed the extra effort to ensure your team was fed on time and they got their tummies full!

We look forward to seeing you again . . . next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Address: 11460 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing