We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cozy Hotel for a Small Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The Avondale Hilton Garden Inn was chosen as the site for "CopperCon", a local Science Fiction convention, to which I was invited as the music guest. I found the hotel to be an excellent venue for the convention, cozy and well-run. I hope the convention comes back there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirke d, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Gary S,

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I am happy that we were able to accommodate you during the Coppercon Convention. I hope that we were able to satisfy your needs while you were staying with us.

Once gain thank you for the kind words and we hope in the future that we may be able to accommodate you again.


Sincerely,

Kirke deWaard
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Attended a convention at the hotel, significant part of decision to attend was the hotel which had been used before. The staff are great, extremely helpful. Comfortable rooms, good food and other facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Petter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirke d, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Peter B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As a Hilton property we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service as well as excellent facilities for all our guests. I am so happy that our staff as well as our hotel was able to accommodate you during your convention.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future

Sincerely,

Kirke D
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The friendly front desk, bar, and kitchen staff made this a relaxing and enjoyable visit. One member of our group misplaced her breakfast ticket and it was quickly replaced at the front desk without question. The small bar was a perfect spot to have a quiet beer and talk on a hot August night in Phoenix. Every staff person we met went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirke d, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Roger J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

On behalf of the entire hotel staff we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy that the Front Desk was able to handle your missing breakfast ticket in a prompt and friendly manner. I am also happy to hear our staff took care of your every need as well.

As a member of the Hilton family we pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service for all our guests and make sure they have a wonderful stay.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kirke D
Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice quiet room and very clean. Definitely lives up to the Hilton Hotel Standards. Close to the expressway with a couple of restaurants well within walking distance and a many more 1 exit back off of the expressway (less than 5 minutes drive). This particular area is just building up so there isn't much next to the hotel except another Hilton brand hotel, Homewood suites. Needless to say it is peaceful and the hotel is worth the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review!

We are delighted that you were welcomed with the comforts that you have known to love about the Hilton Brand. We know you have a choice and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For the most part I stay at Hilton properties because of consistency, and this one did not fail me. The room was spacious and clean, and as a bonus there was a fridge and micro too.
The public areas were bright and well maintained.
Service for the most part was good, not great, except in the restaurant, which was outstanding. Each service person I met, especially the breakfast lady, was friendly and eager to help.
The Homewood Suites is literally across the parking lot and was priced slightly higher. I'm glad I saved the few bucks and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debi1rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review!

I am delighted to share your comments with our restaurant team, and ask the question to the other team members why we were only OK everywhere else? We pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations - and looks like we are on the right track, but need a little more!

We do appreciate all comments, for only with your input can we reach our goals! Happy Travels,

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place to stay, very clean rooms, great amenities, good food and the best part...friendly staff esp Robert! The room was very quiet except the AC was a little loud when running but not enough to keep me awake!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 35donnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We read your comments in our morning huddle and acknowledged Robert.

We do pride ourselves on our service and with your comments we know we are on the right track!

Happy Travels,

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Nice but overpriced for room. The room was clean and the staff polite. For $158 a night I was somewhat dismayed by their 19 inch (it may have been a little bigger - 24 inches?) TV. In this day when more inexpensive hotels offer 40 inch flat screens it is the expectation that higher end hotels have them also. Other than that the stay was pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Victoria805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the staff! I am happy to report we are in the process of replacing our televisions. We began at the beginning of the year and should be completed by year end. Our televisions were "it" in 2007; HD, plasma, etc. - but technology moves fast!

We greatly appreciate your comments, and we can note to ensure you get the 39" new screen on your next visit!

Happy Travels!
Mary Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: £73 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing