We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our room was nicer and more modern than the lobby area and outside appearance led us to believe but it appeared more updates were in process. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just average

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PAPAGallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinar084, Assistant GM at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely, Kerstin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Arkdadelphia was an overnight stop breaking up a long haul drive. Interstate highway hotels were plentiful but on a recommendation I tried a Comfort Inn. Much to my surprise, it was an updated, clean and quite hotel. Nothing fancy but when you are there to rest your head, shower and grab an early morning coffee this is perfect. They even had an outdoor pool and some exercise equipment. Angie at reception was extremely helpful and accomodated us with a quiet room away from highway noise. Will look for another Comfort Inn to rest road traveled weary head.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinar084, Assistant GM at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review. Our employees take pride in ensuring our guests are completely comfortable while staying with us. I am happy that Angela and our other employees took care of you. We hope to see you again on a future stay. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for two nights while participating in triathlons at DeGray Lake, which is just a few minutes away. Excellent modern decor, recently renovated. Helpful, professional staff. Well maintained pool. We had an early morning start on Saturday and the staff were happy to set up breakfast earlier when we asked. Reasonable selection of dining options right on the doorstep including an excellent and busy BBQ place. In room a/c unit was quieter than most I have experienced.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to I-30, we had a room at opposite end from road and weren't disturbed by traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank artbystereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinar084, Assistant GM at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for writing this beautiful review about your stay with us. With all the hotels in this area and you picked us to stay with, we appreciate it so much! Our staff works very hard to please each and every guest and to know you were pleased with our hotel, the amenities, and even the size of our room, we can't be more happy! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and letting us know how your stay was. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable Hotel, and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was extra special with actually someone helping with serving and cleanup. Watch the signs coming in as they are small and the hotel is off the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sewcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinar084, Assistant GM at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pleasure in knowing our guests were pleased while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very humid in room.

Got up during night to find 3 large bugs in bathroom. Told front desk. Hope it was solved.
Most of the staff was friendly. Looked like some renovations were being done.
Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Had WiFi but could not get it to work. Went to front desk and they didn't know why it was not w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnajean48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinar084, Assistant GM at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We unexpectedly gained a small dog on a visit to Illinois. We checked several hotel chains to see if they accepted pets for our trip back to Texas. This hotel did and at no additional charge. They were very welcoming and gave us a room near an exit. The hotel is nice, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite end of the hotel from the interstate highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BOC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinar084, Assistant GM at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when our guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say what you just said.
We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The location was a bit removed from other properties. A huge plus was the fact that they allowed pets. Rooms were cleans and nice. We would use it again in a heartbeat. There were some restaurants available nearby but were all fast food.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinar084, Assistant GM at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely, Kerstin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 100 Crystal Palace Dr, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet's stay FREE in designated Pet Rooms. Newly Remodeled Property Large Meeting room available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing