We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The lady at the front desk was so unbelievably sweet and helpful. If I were to ever travel to the area again, I would stay there just because she was so wonderful. Well, and because it was a super cheap place to stay without being a total dump. Plus, they had a nice pool. Breakfast was gross. Juice was watered down, and coffee was undrinkable. I've stayed at lots of cheap places and don't have high expectations for free breakfast but, this was by far the worst. Room was clean and did not smell at all. Which was a nice surprise because from the looks of the outside, I had prepared myself for the worst. Bed was super uncomfortable but, it was clean!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Morgaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stressed Out! We made a reservation for two nights. We were attending a family weeding over the weekend and needed to get ready. There was no iron in the room, while someone was in the shower and without notice the water went out. Our intention was to check out and not stay there for the 2nd night and go check in at a hotel that had running water. The front desk told us that even if we checked out they would not give us our money back because of the way we reserved and paid for our room (online) As we were packing our stuff to move, the water came back on for about 5-10 minutes but then went out again. After about 30 minutes water was back on. Over all a stressful stay at this hotel. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raquel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were very please with everything about the Motel. The room was clean and cooled down very quickly. We left fishing equipment in the back of the truck and nothing was taken out. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here in early May 2014 and it was truly my first poor experience with Days Inn. The price was excellent, matching Motel 6 and the other low-end motels, but I was still expecting a typical Days Inn experience. The room was old and outdated, with a big, single-pane window as a front wall. The drapes did not completely cover the window, letting light inside all night long. The bed was all right but the bathroom was in bad shape, with moldy/stained caulking, a loose toilet, and stained shower. When the person in the hotel room behind me flushed his or her toilet, it made the plumbing in my bathroom howl and groan. The breakfast was all right, though the small lobby made it tough for people to get around each other and there was a severe lack of seating. This is one motel that badly needs a makeover in order to live up to the Days Inn name.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are harder to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

traveled with my family,rooms were small with no microwave,needs updating,with flat screens,new beds.Beds were small doubles not queens,also were pretty hard on the back.Breakfast was poor food was cold,hot items were out waffle mix,and syrup and butter.we showed up @ 9 and it was supposed to be served till 10.Kitchen area was cluttered and had to much power for the outlets because power tripped out around 10 mins till 10.fridge and microwave didnt work,morning shift person was not friendly and acted as if she didnt care if microwave worked or not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heath D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#5 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arkadelphia

Address: 137 Valley St, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: £31 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arkadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing