We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lakeside spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arkadelphia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iron Mountain Lodge & Marina
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Easy access from the interstate.
Very clean facility. The grounds are kept looking great. The marina has anything you might need at fair prices. Friendly staff. Fishing guides boat and Jet ski rentals on site

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

This was our second time to stay here. We had stayed once before a couple years ago. It was just as great the second time.

The cottages are quite nice. Very large and very comfortable. Extremely clean. They obviously take excellent care of this place. There is an outdoor hot tub in every unit, as well as grill and fireplace. The fully-equipped kitchen is great. A nice dining area, flat screen TVs in all three rooms. Very nice.

Iron Mountain is very secluded and very quiet. It feels like you are nowhere near anything except the forest and DeGray Lake. But in reality you are just a 10 minute drive to nearby Caddo Valley and Arkadelphia for anything you need (Walmart, restaurants, etc.).

The staff here is very warm and friendly and serve their guests well.

Although we didn't go out on the lake, we noticed plenty of water crafts available for rent, including jet skiis, pontoon boats, and even house boats. The marina is where you check in, so we did go in there and it is great. Well stocked with food, lake stuff, and clothing for sale.

This is a place I would come back to quite often if I had the money. Very, very nice accommodations on the lake. Fun family spot.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We go to Iron Mountain at least once a summer and stay at least three nights. We normally meet several couples there. The cabins are duplexes set in the trees. Each side has two bedrooms and two baths, fully equiped kitchen, fireplace. On porch is a charcoal grill (cleaned after each guest), hot tub, swing, bench to sit and eat. No daily housekeeping but they bring lots of new towels each day. Door on inside can be opened between duplexes to join each side. Marina within walking distance and has nice supply of "I forgot to bring" things, ice, etc. Marina employees are ALL very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Marina has place to pull boat up to to get supplies. Employees come out, tie up boat, and offer to get needed items. Boat slips are very close to cabins. There are couple eating places within 5 minute drive. Ten -15 minutes away is a nice size city with Walmart, eating places, gas stations, etc. Cons: The cabins don't have washer or dryer....could really use both. "Lakeside" cabins' view of the lake is obscured by the boat slips. Can't really see the lake other than small part of shore. The "Hillside" cabins are right behind the Lakeside cabins. Not sure it is worth the price difference to get Lakeside. Other con is this location is kinda expensive BUT worth it.....we keep coming back.

Room Tip: Lakeside cabin might not be worth the price difference of Hillside cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank futurehope94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

As the meeting planner for our sales training in Arkadelphia, AR, I booked half my team at Capt. Henderson B & B and half at Iron Mountain Lodge. I'd read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking either place. Everyone was very happy with the cottages at Iron Mountain and were lucky enough to be there in December when all the Christmas lights were up.

The three bedroom cottage I rented was so large that all 16 people on the sales team gathered there for a big BBQ dinner. Everyone was very impressed with the accommodations. I am very happy to recommend Iron Mountain Lodge from the great reviews I've received from the sales team. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaintPeteFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
463 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Arkadelphia
179 reviews
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
203 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Mountain Lodge & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Mountain Lodge & Marina

Address: 134 Iron Mountain Marina Dr, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9668
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Bedroom 2 bath and 3 bedroom 3 bath units. Pet Friendly. Located on DeGray Lake. Full Service Marina. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing