We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great place to stay! Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Answered all our questions and was able to give directions to various places such as parks, restaurants...etc. The hot breakfast was fair but the old stand-by of waffles and fruit were wonderful! The bed was a bit uncomfortable but hey....nothing compares to home! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 475 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Did not plan to get a hotel but was exhausted from driving my 14 hour trip. Decided to stop and glad we did. Personnel were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Would definitely stop there again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel stay was an overall good experience. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The hotel has an inside pool but we didn't get a chance to use it. Parking goes the length of the building and so security was a little bit of a concern for us. I doubt anything would happen (which nothing did during our stay) but we live to be able to look out the window and see our vehicle. Breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn spread but this one actually had taste!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Overall our stay was great. It was just an overnighter so we did not use the amenities, but the breakfast was wonderful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We did have a dirty washrag left in the bathroom, but everything else looked clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Sitting in the lobby enjoying breakfast of eggs, ham, sausage, with fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, and various cereals available. No sign of any construction or remoddeling as reported by an earlier review. Room was clean with no "hotel type" odor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Lobby under remodel summer of 2013: breakfast situation not great & lobby a mess which made it less convenient as a stay. Nice staff person in evening. Location OK, kinda screwy getting to it, but not that big of deal. Wish carpet was cleaner. Price was what sold it to us on I-30 trip. Not up to usual Hampton experience IMHO.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We're really sorry for the inconvenience of the renovations. Our staff has been working hard to make sure our guests are taken care of during this time, but we recognize that there is never a good time to do renovations and we do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please contact me at the hotel and let us make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. The hotel was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The hotel needs to upgrade the fitness center. I would stay at this facility again. It was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Arkadelphia
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
17 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Address: 108 Malvern Rd, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: £64 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Arkadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia Hotel Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing