We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was A Dark and Stormy Night...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

...and much of the city lost electric power!!!
To the rescue came the night manager with candles, flashlights, and a smile. He patrolled the hotel, checked the halls and parking lot for safety; and was ready to help the guests. Though there were no lights, hot water, A/C or breakfast, the stay was quite good, even exciting.

Hampton management deserves credit for having such a fine staff and treating the customers as customers. I did not get the experience I expected but it was no ones fault. It Was A Dark And Stormy Night and one I will remember.

Stay at this hotel and get to enjoy what happens when the lights are on!

Room Tip: The "queen, single" rooms are small. However, they are acceptable. If you need larger qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hampton Inn was well kept, clean, and comfortable. First thing noticed when arriving to the room was the clean smell of the room. And in fact, the room had been thoroughly cleaned. The hotel overall seems to have been updated recently so it looks great. Did not get to use the fitness facility or pool but my son said it was good but small. Staff was very friendly. Seating area for the breakfast was plenty big. Will definitely stay here for next visit to Ouachita Baptist University.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is so warm and inviting, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The service is very good. The rooms are so clean and very nicely decorated. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Try it and you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tawana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton in Arkadelphia in early 2013. The front desk staff members were extremely professional, polite and helpful. We had a little bit of a difficult time finding the driveway to the hotel but were rewarded with a wonderful one night stay once there. The food was good as always and the room superb!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after the search of diamonds in Murfeeborow. An hour drive away but worth it. Location is perfect. Would suggest a hot tub with your indoor pool though. .. staff was polite & easy walk to local restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Upon arrival the desk clerk (Steve) couldn't have been more professional or helpful. He assisted us in a restaurant for dinner and highlighted a map of the specific location. I wish Steve could welcome us to every hotel! We decided that evening to visit the Diamond Mining State Park (the next day) about an hour away. Once again Steve was a wealth of information and excited about our spending more time in his state. At this Hampton Inn the rooms were wonderful, clean, fluffy towels, nice linens and most comfortable. The breakfast area was well attended to by the staff. Nice to see some real (not instant) oatmeal offered with various toppings. The parking lot was being cleaned upon our arrival and when we left again the next day. The gentleman doing this job was also extremely professional and welcoming. He also asked us to come back to visit in the future! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabotpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have a most wonderful stay at this hotel! Steve and the rest of the staff were very nice and helpful, the place was very clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast good. Some nice finishing touches, such as a nightlight in the bathroom, and the layout of the breakfast area made it easier to move around even when crowded. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Inge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Arkadelphia
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
23 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Address: 108 Malvern Rd, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Arkadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia Hotel Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing