We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Quiet, clean, and friendly hotel situated very close to Henderson State University campus and the lake. They provided a tasty breakfast with many options. Coffee was hot and excellent. I will definitely stay there on every trip to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to complete the survey for our property.

Your comments on our performance were generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit to Arkadelphia area.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Best Western Continental Inn
Arkadelphia, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel staff were very nice from the time of check in until check out. My room was a non-smoking King and was very comfortable and clean. Furniture, bedding etc. all seem to have been updated recently and I had a quite, enjoyable stay. I was in town for business and the hotel was easily found and centrally located.

Room Tip: ask for room on the backside away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalaw8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 870-246-5592.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. My main objection to this hotel is that it has outdoor corridor room access and no elevator, maybe because it is an older property. Other guests carried on loud conversations outside of our room, over the railing to other people in the parking lot, starting at 6:00 a.m. Since we did not check in until midnight and were very tired, this was really aggravating. The A/C was cold but loud and blasted so hard it blew the drape way out away from the window until you could see in the room from outside. The breakfast was okay, but not many healthy choices, no yogurt or bagels or cut fruit. A good example of our overall experience was an old igloo ice chest in the lobby with a sign "Water and cold drinks $1.00". Reminded me of a Jeff Foxworthy joke. (Don't be offended. We are from Louisiana and love Arkansas.) Our last 2 hotel stays in TX and AR have been at Hampton Inns and I think we are spoiled. I know many times you get what you pay for but the price of this room wasn't that much less than the Hampton, which was booked because it was Labor Day. I pick hotels by reviews and I'm usually not disappointed. We were tired and decided to stop rather than drive the rest of the way home. I briefly looked at reviews on my phone before checking in, and saw this hotel had a 4 out of 5 rating. It doesn't deserve over a 3 overall to me. Clean, fairly comfortable rooms don't outweigh the noise and inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 870-246-5592.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay was for pleasure as we ride our motorcycle in Arkansas area several times of the year. Fast check in and the room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Was a little noiser than we like at times but it was a good stay will stay again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here last year and was surprised how nice the room was. The outside would not particularly give that impression, but very clean room and comfortable bed. There were a lot of "bikers" there this last time and it was a bit noisy when they all left together in the early morning, but the hotel is a great value! And it's also "pet friendly".

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie True M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

room was clean, beds were comfortable. breakfast had belgian waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits w/ gravy, toast, danish, muffins, oatmeal, even bananas and nectarines, space to eat kind of small but we were there on Tues and Wed and not many people were there.
The staff was very helpful at check-in, when we needed extra towels. The pool was pristine. Very clean, we had it to ourselves. The price was reasonable thru entertainment book.

Room Tip: We had room 114 where we didn't have the noise from the freeway or the 18 wheelers in the am. 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gggg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stopped there after my husband read decent reviews on our way back to Killeen from Ohio. The property was dated and a little sketchy. The room itself was lacking. The linen was old and dull. The room had flies and mosquitoes. The bathroom was small. The bed was pretty good. For $99.00 (two Queens and a roll away) I felt we could have done better. I will say that Emily, at the front desk was really wonderful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 977MichelleC977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Arkadelphia
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 136 Valley St, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: £44 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing