We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Not Objective Enough”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'm Not Objective Enough”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The room was okay for maybe a 1 to 3 day stay (for someone else). It was large enough and clean, but with a small bathroom. The girl at the front desk was very helpful, efficient and very nice. However, my review is not objective enough because I am still trying to get over a stay at the Knights Inn. The Best Western room was set up just like the Knights Inn room; but the Best Western was a 1,000 times better. I am still trying to get over the Knights Inn, and it is clouding my judgment.

Sorry I couldn't be more help.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SincerelyBloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to complete the review about your recent stay at Best Western Continental Inn.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 870-246-5592.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    61
    31
    13
    2
See reviews for
82
53
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just ok. Service was horrible. Front desk clerk seemed like he didn't want to be there. Did not greet us and seemed distant. Room was ok. The sink did not drain well at all. Was not charged the rate given by reservation clerk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey following your visit.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine attention and consideration we strive for with all our gusts - the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with our front office and housekeeping department and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly and impeccably for our guests.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Continental Inn the next time you are in Arkadelphia, Arkansas. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Best Western Continental Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Didn't have a reservation and stopped to check in. The guy at the counter was very nice and after check in proceeded to advise us of the amenities that included breakfast in the morning. I appreciated him advising us. Room had two king beds. Very comfortable. It was a bit noisy outside but you get that in every hotel stay. I was tired and slept. Very important to mention that they are pet friendly which I loved because I had my dog and kitty in a kennel and not every hotel accommodates you with pets. The breakfast was good. They also give AAA discount! Would recommend and stay here again! Great job staff!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to complete the survey about your recent stay at Best Western Continental Inn, Arkadelphia, AR.

Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you like about your stay and where do we need to make improvements, you are helping us to deliver superior customer service to you and other guests.

If we can be of any help, please feel free to contact us at 870-246-6692.

Looking forward to your next trip to Arkadelphia, Arkansas.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Best Western Continental Inn
Arkadelphia, Arkansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Quiet, clean, and friendly hotel situated very close to Henderson State University campus and the lake. They provided a tasty breakfast with many options. Coffee was hot and excellent. I will definitely stay there on every trip to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to complete the survey for our property.

Your comments on our performance were generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit to Arkadelphia area.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Best Western Continental Inn
Arkadelphia, AR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel staff were very nice from the time of check in until check out. My room was a non-smoking King and was very comfortable and clean. Furniture, bedding etc. all seem to have been updated recently and I had a quite, enjoyable stay. I was in town for business and the hotel was easily found and centrally located.

Room Tip: ask for room on the backside away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalaw8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 870-246-5592.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. My main objection to this hotel is that it has outdoor corridor room access and no elevator, maybe because it is an older property. Other guests carried on loud conversations outside of our room, over the railing to other people in the parking lot, starting at 6:00 a.m. Since we did not check in until midnight and were very tired, this was really aggravating. The A/C was cold but loud and blasted so hard it blew the drape way out away from the window until you could see in the room from outside. The breakfast was okay, but not many healthy choices, no yogurt or bagels or cut fruit. A good example of our overall experience was an old igloo ice chest in the lobby with a sign "Water and cold drinks $1.00". Reminded me of a Jeff Foxworthy joke. (Don't be offended. We are from Louisiana and love Arkansas.) Our last 2 hotel stays in TX and AR have been at Hampton Inns and I think we are spoiled. I know many times you get what you pay for but the price of this room wasn't that much less than the Hampton, which was booked because it was Labor Day. I pick hotels by reviews and I'm usually not disappointed. We were tired and decided to stop rather than drive the rest of the way home. I briefly looked at reviews on my phone before checking in, and saw this hotel had a 4 out of 5 rating. It doesn't deserve over a 3 overall to me. Clean, fairly comfortable rooms don't outweigh the noise and inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 870-246-5592.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay was for pleasure as we ride our motorcycle in Arkansas area several times of the year. Fast check in and the room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Was a little noiser than we like at times but it was a good stay will stay again in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Arkadelphia
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 136 Valley St, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing