We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly staff”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

My first review was incorrectly coded.
This is a great place to stay!!
So sorry for the error!!


This hotel is all about service.
The rooms are clean and breakfast is very good.
It is close to the lake too
The pool is clean.
There is a laundry on site.
Resturants are close some within walking distance

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn on your last visit. We appreciate your feedback and
are truly happy that your stay with us was so nice. We do look forward to serving you again and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
39
40
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The room was nice, the front desk staff, both at night and the next morning, were extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good. Just an overall great value! The bed linens were very nice and the room had a great shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
So nice of you to write a note about your stay with us. We do get many compliments on our customer service, breakfast and we have recently updated our linens. We sincerely appreciate that
are efforts are being enjoyed by our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had to stop spur of the moment and found this hotel to have very reasonable rates. Very pleasantly suprised by the quality of room. Very clean, well-appointed linens and necessities all on-hand. Breakfast in the morning was standard for a Choice Hotel but they have the added comfort of buiscuits and gravy. They tasted home-made and were delicious.

Met Lena, the general manager, who was very sweet and delightful. She wore many hats that morning with a large baseball crowd and managed all very well. I'm not sure I'll ever be out that way again, but if I am, I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desirae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
So you liked our biscuits and gravy well guess what so do I! We have been told those extra touches create down home hospitality. Our guests suggestions and ideas are helping the Quality Inn to be their home away from home when they pass through. I do hope you can come see us again. Just give us a call and and always know there will be a room for you.

Kindly Regards
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

For the money, I was very happy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was readily available, and the hotel was close to several restaurants (if you include fast food). The staff was friendly, and got us checked in quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucmband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your accurate review. Our rates vary according to the needs of our clients and when adding good customer service with nice clean rooms and a sparkling clean pool our guests come and stay with us again and again. We hope to see you soon.

Regards, Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The room was clean with the exception of the carpet. Carpet needs to be cleaned well. Bed was comfortable, linens very clean and plenty of pillows. The breakfast was nice, hard to obtain items due to children occupying the area food bar unattended by adults. Eating area was clean, but does require more sitting space for guest. Manager on duty was aware of this need and was inquiring if anyone needed more sitting space and that she would obtain more chairs and tables that she could acquire. Over all this facility is very well worth the stay, with the only exception of carpet in need of cleaning where it was very apparent that stains and spills had occurred and the dust on the lamps and corners where the plugs are. I would stay there again on my way through the area or staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriscotton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion. We are constantly upgrading our property and truly appreciate that you found our rooms clean, our breakfast nice and that you would stay with us again. Your honest opinions help keep us pushing to be the best we can be.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stopped here for one night and the young lady working the front desk was enjoyable and helpful. The next morning I had the opportunity while getting a quick breakfast to meet the hotel manager. As with the desk clerk, she went "out-of-her-way" to be helpful and accommodating. Can't wait to stay here again - this one's a jewel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Your compliment has really made our day today. It was so wonderful I printed it our for all the staff to enjoy. Having our property being referred to as a "Little Jewel" means we got the job done. Thank you again for your comment and really look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Used coupon @ $49 rate & didn't really know what to expect. Sarah @ front desk nice, helpful via phone reservations & then again on arrival. Older hotel but room was large(king-refrig-microwave) very clean, pool crystal clear, grounds well taken care of, & breakfast was great. Would stay there again & for the money far exceeded our expectations!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you and you are most welcome! We have had many compliments on our pool. Our staff gets so excited when our guests takes the time to say thankyou. Just come and see us soon so we can spoil you again with excellant customer service.

Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#10 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 150 Valley St, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9635 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing