We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value,nice folks, close to lakes”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Corsicana, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value,nice folks, close to lakes”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Such a value, we will be back now that we have learned the joys of Lake Degray. Hardly a luxurious stop, but the employees could not be nicer. Helpful staff at check in, gave us lots of good local info. Manager is a joy, offered to hold over free breakfast if we were running late. Usually they are swooping you out of the room. Comfortable beds, smallish pillows though. Very functional with the mini fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. Good internet connections, with free wi-fi. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you and we agree the lake area is beautiful and we are delighted that your stay with us was so pleasant. I read your review to the staff and they were so pleased because it means we got the done. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next visit with us. Regards lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
40
41
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was there Friday, June 20, 2014...Flashing sign out front "Manager's Special $39.95" cheapest room was $55.00...Asked for a non smoking room was told that they did not have..Asked for a single, was told that they only had a double..Got to room , wall mirror was cracked ..Went to take a shower..shower was broke and did not work..went to take a bath..plunger in tub would not close off..had to keep water running all of the time to keep any water in the tub..bracket for hair dryer was broke..Next morning I told cleaning lady about it..she stated that she had just started to work there ..did not know anything..asked office for recommendation form. desk clerk could not find one.Told her about condition of room.. all she could do was smile and act dumb.she finally gave me a business card for the manager.
TRULY A DUMP !!!

Room Tip: There are a half dozen other motels with in a half a mile of there try Days Inn, Super 8, Motel 6 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are sorry you did not like our hotel and we did refund money back to you. If you had let the front desk know you were having difficulties we would have been more than happy to place you in a different room. We do hope you will give us another chance as customer service is very important to us. Regards lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Arkadelphia Quality Inn is part of "hotel row" right off the interstate. Check in was quick, our room was clean with a king size bed plus small seating area with a sleeper sofa and coffee table. There is an outdoor pool. Breakfast is provided in a pleasant dedicated room with your standard waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, juices, bagels, etc.
The Arkadelphia Quality Inn is a good place for a one night stay if your travels take you to this part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54Nancy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
It's a great day when our guest takes the time to say thank you and the fact that we met your every need makes it even better. We take great pride that our hotel was selected and appreciated by a guest traveling through our area. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this motel based on TA reviews. The desk attendant was very courteous and efficient and our prior request for location of rooms was honored. The breakfast was typical and filling, including make your own waffles, sausage and biscuits with gravy and egg rounds, etc. As to the rooms, they were clean and comfortable but a bit long in tooth--in need of numerous esthetic repairs like patched walls and paint as well as covers that are stain free. Still, for a one night rest on the way to somewhere else, it was okay. Side away from freeway was quiet enough; most noise was from window unit AC.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I just realized that I had not responded to your very nice review of our little hotel and want to say thank you for your nice comments. Regards lena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minooka, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this Quality Inn based on the Trip Advisor ranking and low cost. We were very pleased overall with the room and facilities. The king room was small by most standards but had a mini fridge, microwave and everything you might need. The AC worked great, which is an important thing for me, and the bedding was comfortable for sleeping. The free breakfast was great and even included sausage and eggs along with the normal items. The pool was clean and not crowded and the wi-fi worked great.

My only comments are the pillows are small and square instead of the regular sized ones - just a little weird, and the outside areas and walkways are a bit aged and ragged. The building is obviously aged but seems to be clean and well managed. Staff was friendly and wonderful.

Room Tip: Room 303 was on the ground level and quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKP_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review and you were so thoughtful to notice the little things that we work hard on to make our guests feel like they are staying with friends.. We look forward to your next stay. Regards lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Debated driving on but would rather get a motel rather than hit a deer late at night on a rainy highway! Only wanted a clean, convenient overnighter & chose this motel based on reviews. Sarah at the front desk was nice about letting me see my room before checking in & it was OK. Property appears to be in the process of updating and there were some lovely flowers out front awaiting transplanting. My room didn't have fridge/micro but I think there were some available that did. Slept well on very comfortable bed with nice linens & fluffy pillows. There was plenty of hot water with good pressure which made for a great shower but I noticed the paint was kind of peeling in the bathroom and they had just painted over it in spots. For some reason I couldn't connect to wifi; maybe it was the storm? Older TV but they had The Weather Channel and I fell asleep watching an old black & white on TCM :-) Driving over to the nearby Mexican restaurant I noticed that perhaps the motel houses long term guest tenants as evidenced by the laundry hanging over the upstairs railings but if that is an issue for you there are interior hallway hotels nearby. As I grabbed a cup of coffee at check out at the end of breakfast hours the very nice attendant offered to get me something fresh if I desired eggs or sausage, etc. which I declined but the thoughtfulness spoke of the level of customer service that means I'd be pleased to stay here again :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the building are nearer to I-30 and consequently not as quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Our customer service is so important to us and our staff has been working to make sure every guest feels welcome and we appreciate that you noticed. Regards lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here one night on our way east for a long road trip to Boston. Location to IH-30 is excellent, especially if you're heading eastbound - just take the exit for Caddo Valley, turn right, then hang a quick left into the driveway. The hotel is also right next door to a gas station, which makes it convenient for a quick getaway the next morning. This is a no-frills experience - you get a bed, a MicroFridge, a bathroom, and a free breakfast - but it's clean and perfectly fine if you're just looking for a place to stay on the way to somewhere else. They do have WiFi, but it was very slow; enough to check e-mail and Facebook but not much else. The bed was average quality, though I didn't care for the mini-pillows they use. I couldn't really get comfortable as my head kept slipping off. You really can't beat the rates, though - at less than $40 a night, taxes included, this is a great value proposition.

Room Tip: No elevator, so get a room on the ground floor if you have bulky luggage like an ice chest; dragging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeanMeosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed not only our great value but enjoyed your stay as well. Come stay with us again. Regards lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 150 Valley St, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9635 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing