We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a very nice property. Located right off the freeway, but far enough you dont hear any noise. Very clean and updated. Beds are comfortable. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, suggested a great little italian restaurant not too far called Grissini's. If it was daylight or I was traveling with someone, you could have walked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

There was mold around the bathtub and facet. The light switch plates were dirty and grimy. I had to spray Clorox Bathroom Cleaner around the bath tub and facet to get rid of the mold. I had to clean the light switch plates off before I could touch them. These are details the Manager of Housekeeping should be aware of. The Housekeepers appear to be only surface cleaning. One more thing, there was not any blankets on the beds, only a sheet. I did not use the bedspread as a blanket, as this appeared not to be washed between quests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank WENDYH880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I love everything about this Hampton. I go out of my way to stay here. Friendly staff, welcoming lobby including a puzzle out for guests to work on. Clean! I have stayed here twice and it's always very quite. Just great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Once you walk in the door, front desk staff Matt or Dana make you feel at home instantly. They cater to your every need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They always remember your name, likes and dislikes for room preferences, etc., etc. thereby personalizing their service on an individual level. Appreciate that immensely as it is quite rare these days for a moderate priced hotel to be so attentive to your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago and gave the hotel a glowing review. I was less impressed this time around. Cleaning staff was a little lax...the clean folded towels were damp (is the dryer broken?) We returned from our day out to find that our rooms weren't done so I think they're a little short staffed. The breakfast is very good and one of the reasons I like staying at HI. The woman who works at the front desk during the afternoons is very kind and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Basketballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our family was in the area for vacation and to check out some SoCal colleges. This hotel was our base of operations and was just what we needed. Clean, friendly and helpful staff and easy access to freeway. The kids enjoyed the fitness room and pool and my wife enjoyed the puzzle the staff had set up in the lobby.

The only caveat is that there were only a couple of restaurants within walking distance. There were many within a short drive but it would have been nice to not have to pile back into the car to have dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stopped into this hotel for a couple of days over spring break to catch up with family, spend some time on the beach, and to check out the surrounding area of Malibu and Ventura. This hotel was a great choice. As mentioned in other reviews, the staff are impressive, and we found everyone we encountered to be helpful and quick. The hotel itself is new, and our room was plenty big enough for my small family of four (two adults and two kids). The hotel has excellent access to Kanan Canyon and Malibu Canyon Drive - both quick and efficient access points for the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copokefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
534 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
892 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills

Address: 30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: £120 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Hampton Inn Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing