We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic little spot for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urbane Cafe

Urbane Cafe
Ranked #30 of 90 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
292 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fantastic little spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Found Urbane Cafe during a trip to Malibu for a wedding. The place was buzzing with hungry customers at lunch time. They have a nice variety of sandwiches, salads, and pizzas. I tried out the pesto, sundried tomato and chicken sandwich. All the ingredients blend very nicely together. All sandwiches come with a side of salad, which was great. Service is great and fast. This is one of their many branches in California. With this efficient service, good food and practical menu, Urbane Cafe is great for quick lunches.

Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Our lunch was fabulous! We stopped on our way heading north to Carmillo and we turned to Yelp and it was a wonderful lunch way to eat. Could not have been happier with my salad

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dabsodell1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

good variety and fast service. they make fresh bread in their oven. sandwich comes with salad which is good

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bakshi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
914 reviews
673 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good Food, Seems Pretty Healthy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We tried Urbane Cafe on recommendation of family member and we liked it. The restaurant is in a new building and they seem to keep the place pretty clean. We tried the soup and salad. Kale, potato and sausage soup and it was tasty and served hot. I had the garden salad, my wife the Caesar and both were cold, crisp and fresh. They have an assortment of sandwiches which we will try on our next visit. You order at the counter and they call you when it is ready. They have bottled juices and drinks and a beverage fountain, so you are covered!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice sandwhich shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We love to eat here. You get salad along with your sandwich. The food is always good. This location is clean, and new. They use those little pagers to tell ya when your food is ready...so you can sit outside if you choose.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urbane Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Urbane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing