We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Carrara Pastries

Carrara Pastries
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Agoura Hills
Restaurant details
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Best bakery in town. I love the chocolate hazelnut cake. I buy it for every occasion. They also stay open late night,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jgca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A little bite of Italy in Agoura Hills”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place is great. Very fresh pastries and cakes as if you where in Italy. Friendly service and prices are good. Worth a visit for
a tasty sweet snack

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PacificAndyLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
“Smooth coffee at last!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I really went for a double espresso but indulged in a pastry as well. Smoothest coffee this side of the Atlantic and a pastry not sugared up! A very pleasant experience and refreshing to learn that all that burnt coffee from other establishments had not ruined my palette.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank englishmaninla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“forget Starbucks”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

THE ABSOLUTE BEST Caps & Lattes that I have ever had stateside. while visiting from Colorado in the summer, I found this great coffee pastry shop had just opened. while in town for my visit, I visited on 5 occasions to enjoy & introduce to my SoCal friends..... handmade pastries by Italian brother who is one of the owners. will be there next month when I am visiting again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDiWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrara Pastries also viewed

 

Been to Carrara Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing