We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great For Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great For Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice clean suite hotel. Save money with a good breakfast for everyone. Full dinner for family each weeknight( includes wine and beer ). Two televisions, so kids can do their own thing. Convienient location off the 101 next to a shopping center. Get a room away from the stores facing inside court or the room can be noisey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sbel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We are very glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our all suite hotel is perfect for families and we are so glad that you and your kids were both able to watch whatever they would wish. Our complimentary dinners are fantastic and are complimentary to all of our guests. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    180
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
340
175
36
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is right off the Ventura Freeway (101) in Agoura Hills, CA.. It offers a free hot breakfast every morning and a free dinner M-Th. Steps away is a Trader Joes and one block away a Panda Express and McDonalds. The rooms are all two room suites with a full kitchen. A wonderful place to stay while visiting L.A.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryRichie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Terry, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay! We love to hear feedback from our guests and are thankful that you took the time to share with us. Homewood Suites Agoura Hills takes pride in our rooms and the training of our staff. We are also very fortunate to have such a wonderful location. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had my longest business trip ever and sought out a Homewood Suites hotel due to a great experience that my family and I previously had. There were many other hotels that were closer to where my business was being conducted, but I was set on staying at a Homewood Suites! This hotel is located conveniently off of the interstate and is surrounded by the beautiful hills of Agoura. There are restaurants close by and a Trader Joe's right next door. The staff was fantastic and staying at the hotel certainly made my two week trip a lot more enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Monica, We are so very glad to hear that you chose us to call your home for a few weeks while you were in town for business. Our wonderful staff, location, rooms and amenities help make stays Homewood Suites Agoura HIlls one of the best! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was very clean and quiet. We used the shuttle service, which was very efficient. The breakfast was good too. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here in March, 2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Wendi, Thank you for the time you took to share with us about your stay. Here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, we strive to make every guest have the best experience possible. We are so glad to hear that you had a very quiet and enjoyable stay. We look forward to your future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Completely bizarro hotel. multiple separate buildings all crammed together. Parking is inconvenient and possibly inadequate. Luggage carts in main building. Completely inconvenient to get them to the remote parking and separate buildings. RIGHT on the highway. Noisy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlinStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
TravlinStacy, We are sad to hear that you felt our hotel was a strange version. We do our very best to accommodate guest parking with the space we have and move our vans as needed to allow more convenient parking for our guests. As this is not a typical experience that most of our guests have, we hate to hear that is the feeling you got when you stayed at our property. We thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Overall this is a really nice Homewood Suites. Very nice location with well kept grounds. Comfortable, well equipped rooms, very clean as well. Good breakfast, pretty much on par with other Homewood Suites locations. Did not get to try the evening snack due to getting in late.
Had one problem with the shower on the morning we were leaving. Turned on the water and then pulled the handle on the spout to divert water to the shower and the whole spout came out of the wall and water was gushing out of the wall. Pushed the whole spout back into the wall and worked it around a little bit until water came out of the shower. Had to leave to make an appointment that morning so really didn't have any time to call for repairs - just glad I got my shower done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
John, We thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We love to hear about our guests experiences. We do apologize for the issue you had with your shower, but we are glad to hear that you were able to get it done. We have had maintenance check all of the shower heads in the rooms to prevent this from happening again. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. Service and staff were excellent. Thank you, Vasti, for taking care of our rate discrepancy so quickly and politely. Breakfasts and dinners were always excellent and the all of the staff in the dining area were exceptionally friendly and energetic. We were here for a 10 day stay to help our daughter after a surgery, and the accessible family suite was really good for this. Three separate heating/cooling zones in the family suite really worked well with out differing temperature preferences. The surrounding area is beautiful. Having a Trader Joe's next door was a really handy way to do some cooking there in the room (and save a bundle and eat healthier compared to always dining out), plus there's a full grocery store within about a mile. The grounds are kept up nicely, and there are plenty of opportunities for nice walks and scenic drives without going far.

Room Tip: If you're looking for an accessible room for someone using a walker, you might want to check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We are glad to hear that we were able be apart of your daughters surgery. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for travelling families. Have a location that is very close to many different things that can help keep you under budget and feeling healthy, makes you feel as if you were right at home! We look forward to your future travels to the Agoura Hills area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing