We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Middle of the Road Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Middle of the Road Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you are looking for city life, this isn't the place for you. We chose to stay here and use it as a base for several days. The highway location was easy on and easy off, but far enough from the highway that the noise was not an issue. Overall, the hotel was quiet. We were able to go to LA, Malibu, Ventura, Simi Valley, and Santa Monica with no trouble.

The hotel is either new, or newly remodelled. The room and the common areas all were clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and the putting green a fun thing to do at the end of a long day.

The breakfast buffets were nice, clean and well stocked. We actually had dinner here one night and to my surprise, the food was good and the wine even better.

The room was in very good condition and spacious enough for three people. The kitchen was especially clean, as was the bathroom. Trader Joe's shares a parking lot which was a bonus.

Not a place I would want to go for a romantic get away, but for family travel, this worked out well and I do not hesitate to recommend. On Thursday night they even show family movies and serve popcorn. This was fun.

Room Tip: Queen rooms with double beds face the highway. The noise was not particularly noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We love to hear from our guests so thank you for taking the time to share with us! It sounds like you had a great trip to the area with all of the places you were able to visit. We thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we look forward to future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    180
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
340
175
36
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Fantastic value amazing accommodation fantastic location - the staff are all so friendly the hotel is immaculate the breakfast has a great range and the dinners are an added bonus with complimentary wine and beer - just incredible value

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank EBlatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We are glad to hear that we helped make your trip to Universal Studios great! We offer a great bunch of amenities and love to hear you enjoyed the complimentary manager's hour in the evenings. Our staff thanks you, we hope to see you again soon in your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very friendly staff! Everyone said "Good Morning" including grounds keepers! After the third day the Front Desk and Breakfast Staff addressed us by name. One morning, when we had the grandkids with us, the Breakfast Manager gave them a book from the Suite Shop. So thoughful. Excellent customer service!! The room was great except the wood flooring in the kitchen had obviously gotten wet prior to our stay. I don't really know how often it would be feasible to change those since that probably happens often. I would also prefer the comforter on the bed to be flanked by two sheets as in some other hotels. Just feels like a higher level of sanitation between guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We love to hear from our guests, so thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful, well trained bunch of staff who truly care. We thank you again and look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

In loved this hotel! Have never stayed at this brand and let me tell you I am impressed! You can tell that maintenance is top priority with staff constantly checking the grounds for perfection! Very clean! Very comfortable! When I arrived they had no record of my reservation with "hotel tonight" the night staff was rude because of this. I explained that I had 2 sleeping toddlers in the car and they made me call hotel tonight on my own. It was 11:30 pm and no one else in the lobby, they could have helped me clear this up. Anyway, morning staff was way better with service. Breakfast was amazing! Worth every penney!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Blanca, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills. We apologize for the experience you had at check in but are glad to hear that we were able to make up for it throughout the rest of your stay. Our employees take great pride in providing service and making sure our property is beautiful! We thank you again for you time! We look forward to your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet, comfortable, and convenient. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning because it was quick, different each day, and well prepared. With a Trader Joe's next door and a full kitchen in the room, we were able to make some picnics for the beach and the mountains. We enjoyed the hot tub several nights. Definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
TomA15, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property, location and all of our hotel amenities! We thank you again for taking the time to share with us! Look forward to seeing you in your future visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very nice Homewood Suites located in a spectacular area. We stayed here en route to Los Angles after driving down the Pacific Coast Highway. The drive up the canyon roads to the hotel was really nice and for us this was the perfect spot to spend the night rather than face the freeway traffic.

Being a Homewood Suites the rooms have a real kitchen which is wonderful. I don't know if it was by luck or design but there is a Trader Joe's literally right next to the hotel, so it's a perfect combination. This hotel has 3 different buildings, but there is ample parking. The rooms are spacious and as a Hilton Honors Diamond member we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was great. We got in early enough to explore the area and there is an upscale shopping center not too far from the hotel, maybe a 10 minute drive.
If you want to splurge, see a movie in that theater.

All in all, this is a really nice hotel and we took the scenic route to Los Angles the next morning along the Pacific Coast Highway to Santa Monica and Beverly Hills. If you have the time I recommend that, but if not the freeway is literally right by the hotel. We would have liked this hotel in it's own right, but with Trader Joes right there it was the perfect place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguyfromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
travelguyfromflorida, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills! We thank you for your continued loyalty as a diamond member. It sounds like you were able to experience our hotel to your fullest! We thank you again and look forward to future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Homewood is my preferred choice in the USA and I have stayed at 20+ different properties in the portfolio. This would be in the top 5. Rooms and breakfast on par with most of the peers, and excellent location next door to the small suburban shopping centre. Nice area to stay and more relaxed feel than some of the other parts of the LA urban sprawl. Good access to the 101 Freeway, and avoided the LA traffic when I was heading north out of the area on departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalApproach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
SoCalApproach, Thank you so much for you kind words about your stay here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills. We are so very honored that you would consider us in the top 5 of your hotel experiences. Our location is great especially for those who want to be close to downtown but not too close! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing