We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Short stay, clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We were only at the Sheraton a couple days, but were really happy with how clean our room looked and smelled. The bed was comfy and the staff was friendly. Overall, a fine place to stay if you are in town. Fun fact: the house where they film The Bachelor is pretty close by and you can drive by and take a peek.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kw12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay, we appreciate the great review. We are happy to hear you found our hotel clean and convenient and were able to have a restful sleep in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    220
    87
    23
    17
See reviews for
125
122
20
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a Coastal California road trip. Arrived mid-evening but had just driven about 12 and a half hours. The front desk folks I found to be very friendly. Helped direct us to some food options in the area. The beds were insanely high. Not that it matters but it just stood out to me. There weren’t really any views to be had other than the parking lot. Parking was free which seems few and far between at decent hotels. I don’t know what was in the area as far as attractions but for passing through it was good. We went on to LA the next day and that was not a bad drive at all. The hotel was clean and comfortable and very adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our free parking and our front desk friendly. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were here for a wedding at the end of August. The public areas have been remodeled, but rooms have not and need some work. Popcorn ceilings and most are without views. We were offered a city view room only to look out at the rooftop with satellite dishes. The person at the reception desk says that city view only means the room faces the city, not that you can view it.
We finally got a room on the 3rd floor that was at least facing the mountain.

The pool is nice and there are seating areas with fire pits near it. The gym looked clean with basic equipment. There are free computers to use in the lobby with a printer.

Thanks to Chloe at the front desk for helping us straighten out the room situation to make
our visit tolerable. She exceeds in customer service!

Even though the hotel advertises a shuttle, you really do need a car. One of the days we were
there, there was no shuttle as the driver was off that day. What I didn't like was that the front
desk kept reassuring me that the driver was going to show up and we waited and waited...but
no luck. We were told maybe in the morning and towards 5pm were finally told there was no shuttle for that day. There is very little around unless you have a car. Parking is no charge.

We were able to catch a ride with a friend later on our stay to Zuma Beach in Malibu. It is
worth your time! Very clean and not too busy. Malibu is about 30 minutes by car and easy
to get to from the hotel.

There are grocery stores, fast food galore and even a Costco within 10 minutes by car. The hotel has easy access to Ventura Freeway.

If you like seafood, try eating at The Lure. It is nearby next to a Residence Inn and has a nice
happy hour. The fish tacos are very good!

Stay here only if you have a car!

Room Tip: Luck of the draw if you can get a room with a view. Ask for higher floor and away from parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you selected to stay with us at the Sheraton Agoura Hills and are pleased to hear you found our location convenient to local shopping and Malibu. It is also wonderful to hear that our front desk associate was extremely helpful to you and your wedding party as customer service is something we strive to excel in.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago so chose it again for my trip. It was in need of renovation then and it still hasn't happened. The lobby, bar and restaurant are as beautiful as the pics you see. Once you leave and go to your room your asking if you are in the same hotel. I asked the front dest if I was in an Unrenovated room and they said no none of the room are redone. Considering newer hotels in the area are similar prices I would do research before staying here. The front desk staff and restaurant were very nice. I also had dinner in the hotel and the pizza, bruschetta and beet salad were very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review our our hotel, we appreciate your repeated business. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our renovated lobby, bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Agoura Hills soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The property looks good from the outside and the lobby is clean and well furnished but it does not scream "wow". The rooms are typical small hotel rooms, the bathrooms are nice even though the shower heads are low. But when you hit the bed, that is where the "wow" comes in. The beds are amazing! Extremely comfortable and plush, I was not expecting it because the room was so unassuming. The pillows are fantastic and complement the bed very well.

The breakfast is good, the service was excellent and the location right off the 101 is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMonk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write this review on our hotel and wanted to thank you for your repeated business. We are so delighted to hear you were able to try our restaurant’s cuisine and thoroughly enjoyed your pizza and bruschetta. We are disappointed to hear you were not 100% satisfied with our guest rooms and will share your feedback with management. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Agoura Hills soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

For part of our summer vacation, our family decided to visit LA again after a visit last year. Though we spent the 1st night at another hotel which had a more convenient location to what we would be doing, we decided to go back to the Sheraton. Our kids really enjoyed our stay there last summer and we decided to change our plans. Once again after checking in, we had no issues our entire stay. The kids loved the views sitting out in the porch area off the club level lounge as well as the pool. The area was more suburban so we were able to run out easily and grab food and some items which we had forgot to pack. Our only issue occurred when we had planned a return stay about a week later after traveling outside CA for a few days. We had expected a Suite after speaking with Reservations the previous week but when we called to confirm the room the day of checkin, we were told the upgrade was not available. We ended up changing our plans and not returning after all since a regular room has been a tight for us.

Room Tip: Consider the Club Level upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Agoura Hills. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the property so much last summer that you choose to return again this year. We strive to be a fun environment with plenty of family activity options and it is very gratifying to hear that you and your loved ones enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you and your family have started a new summer tradition with us and hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

While this Sheraton appears great on the outside and inside, I was faced with a few unexpected surprises...while serving myself breakfast in the Club lounge the scrambled eggs had the plastic lid from the liquid egg mix COOKED right in with the eggs! When I asked the attendant, she pulled it out and said, "The cook wasn't paying attention." I didn't trust the rest of what he didn't pay attention to and went downstairs and got the regular breakfast buffet. After eating, I went to wash my hands in the lobby ladies' room and blue soap came out of the dispensers, which burned my hands. Knowing that their soap is always pink, I asked the head of housekeeping and she said, "Someone wasn't paying attention and put a chemical cleaner in the dispensers instead of soap by mistake." I was downright scared to think what else they didn't pay attention to!! I also asked at least 4 members of the front desk staff for directions to nearby attractions and was constantly told "I dunno." Thanks to the 2 Bellman, Jess and Mohammed, who both did great saves each time I was frustrated by the front desk staff. Nelfi was the worst! Shannon, however was great and has a hard job training everyone else in the front to be as professional and service-oriented as she is. That is a rarity in this hotel, especially in the bar. They are supposed to stay open til 11pm and Mr. Hot Shot bartender closed and refused to serve anyone after 10:25pm. Even though this Sheraton was good in a lot of ways, especially compared to my previous stay at their Asylum in Albuquerque, I would definitely look for other options in the area for a comparable if not better price for what you get.

Room Tip: The beds are beyond belief and was the only reason I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Agoura Hills. Customer service is something we strive to go above and beyond with and it is disappointing that you did not receive anything but excellent service. I am very delighted to hear that you received excellent care from Shannon and we have shared your great comments with her. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Sheraton over other properties and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.1 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Property: Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Address: 30100 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing