We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway in Agoura Hills, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Getaway in Agoura Hills, CA”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Recently my wife and I enjoyed a 2 night stay at this hotel upgrading to the Club Level. The rooms were very comfortable with amenities. Breakfast in the Club Lounge provided a large variety of the usual breakfast foods so there was something for everyone. The evening Hors'D 'oeures were disappointing with no offering of an Honor Bar as we have found in most hotels offering a Club Level Lounge. The choice of snacks was minimal.
When staying here, request a room facing the hills other wise you may be facing the roof top of the hotel.
The entire staff was very friendly and offered explicit directions to points of interest including nearby shopping centers and restaurants.

Room Tip: Request room facing the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    234
    90
    25
    17
See reviews for
136
125
22
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Country, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I attended a women's retreat with my church and stayed just one Friday night.

Our check-in was smooth and our room was perfect and clean. The beds are pretty high, which we loved, but it could be an issue for someone older or very short. :)

There were several other groups there that weekend, including 3 or 4 weddings.

Everyone we came in contact with-the desk personnel, bell staff, banquet staff, and restaurant staff-had superb customer service. We felt like they appreciated our business.

I look forward to going there again and will definitely recommend it when we are planning next year's retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCVTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We were only at the Sheraton a couple days, but were really happy with how clean our room looked and smelled. The bed was comfy and the staff was friendly. Overall, a fine place to stay if you are in town. Fun fact: the house where they film The Bachelor is pretty close by and you can drive by and take a peek.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kw12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay, we appreciate the great review. We are happy to hear you found our hotel clean and convenient and were able to have a restful sleep in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a Coastal California road trip. Arrived mid-evening but had just driven about 12 and a half hours. The front desk folks I found to be very friendly. Helped direct us to some food options in the area. The beds were insanely high. Not that it matters but it just stood out to me. There weren’t really any views to be had other than the parking lot. Parking was free which seems few and far between at decent hotels. I don’t know what was in the area as far as attractions but for passing through it was good. We went on to LA the next day and that was not a bad drive at all. The hotel was clean and comfortable and very adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our free parking and our front desk friendly. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were here for a wedding at the end of August. The public areas have been remodeled, but rooms have not and need some work. Popcorn ceilings and most are without views. We were offered a city view room only to look out at the rooftop with satellite dishes. The person at the reception desk says that city view only means the room faces the city, not that you can view it.
We finally got a room on the 3rd floor that was at least facing the mountain.

The pool is nice and there are seating areas with fire pits near it. The gym looked clean with basic equipment. There are free computers to use in the lobby with a printer.

Thanks to Chloe at the front desk for helping us straighten out the room situation to make
our visit tolerable. She exceeds in customer service!

Even though the hotel advertises a shuttle, you really do need a car. One of the days we were
there, there was no shuttle as the driver was off that day. What I didn't like was that the front
desk kept reassuring me that the driver was going to show up and we waited and waited...but
no luck. We were told maybe in the morning and towards 5pm were finally told there was no shuttle for that day. There is very little around unless you have a car. Parking is no charge.

We were able to catch a ride with a friend later on our stay to Zuma Beach in Malibu. It is
worth your time! Very clean and not too busy. Malibu is about 30 minutes by car and easy
to get to from the hotel.

There are grocery stores, fast food galore and even a Costco within 10 minutes by car. The hotel has easy access to Ventura Freeway.

If you like seafood, try eating at The Lure. It is nearby next to a Residence Inn and has a nice
happy hour. The fish tacos are very good!

Stay here only if you have a car!

Room Tip: Luck of the draw if you can get a room with a view. Ask for higher floor and away from parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you selected to stay with us at the Sheraton Agoura Hills and are pleased to hear you found our location convenient to local shopping and Malibu. It is also wonderful to hear that our front desk associate was extremely helpful to you and your wedding party as customer service is something we strive to excel in.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago so chose it again for my trip. It was in need of renovation then and it still hasn't happened. The lobby, bar and restaurant are as beautiful as the pics you see. Once you leave and go to your room your asking if you are in the same hotel. I asked the front dest if I was in an Unrenovated room and they said no none of the room are redone. Considering newer hotels in the area are similar prices I would do research before staying here. The front desk staff and restaurant were very nice. I also had dinner in the hotel and the pizza, bruschetta and beet salad were very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review our our hotel, we appreciate your repeated business. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our renovated lobby, bar and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Agoura Hills soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The property looks good from the outside and the lobby is clean and well furnished but it does not scream "wow". The rooms are typical small hotel rooms, the bathrooms are nice even though the shower heads are low. But when you hit the bed, that is where the "wow" comes in. The beds are amazing! Extremely comfortable and plush, I was not expecting it because the room was so unassuming. The pillows are fantastic and complement the bed very well.

The breakfast is good, the service was excellent and the location right off the 101 is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMonk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write this review on our hotel and wanted to thank you for your repeated business. We are so delighted to hear you were able to try our restaurant’s cuisine and thoroughly enjoyed your pizza and bruschetta. We are disappointed to hear you were not 100% satisfied with our guest rooms and will share your feedback with management. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Agoura Hills soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
7.9 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Property: Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing