We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our room was on the 4th floor facing the shops down the hill. It was clean, comfy, and the bed was awesome!!! We relaxed and didn't hear much noise from anyone outside except in the morning when the people in the room directly across from us had something happen to them that the paramedics and hotel staff were rushing to. That's naturally something that couldn't have been controlled.

Staff was nice. Check-in and check-out was easy. Plenty of free parking outside.

The breakfast didn't look great so we opted to eat elsewhere, but aside from that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyreviewsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

About 1 hours drive from LA our GPS got us to the area but wouldnt take us directly to the Hotel. But we could see it from road so no problem....
The hotel is really very nice. Beautiful pool and patio with a fire place located close to the bar in the lobby area..
Wifi is available in the rooms for a price but free in the lobby. They have a small store plus laundry, which came in handy.
The room had balconys that over looked the pool..plus the pool is handicap accessible. Bed were comfy and the rooms was very clean, quiet and maintained.
They had a full service restaurant on site but it is close to restaurants.
Just take note that we did encounter a herd of deer standing in the middle of the road when we left in the morning. Glad it wasn't


































































dark.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for the Malibu Marathon (it was the official hotel) with a friend. Both of us are spoiled as when we travel we are accustomed to staying in condos/timeshares. This was the first time we have stayed in a hotel for quite some time. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the room and property was.

Check-in was good and fast. We were on the third floor, with a room overlooking the parking lot, but it was never loud and we never heard cars. The room had two double/queen heavenly beds. We felt like princesses, as the beds were so plush and elevated! There was a small fridge and plenty of storage. Bathroom was decent sized. Good counter space for two women!

The outdoor area was nice. Pool and hot tub were ok sized. Furniture was comfortable and ample. There are quaint sitting areas, a couple with gas fire pits.

There is a large bar area and room service, but we didn't eat there. We ate at the pub across the street in the strip mall - excellent! We also did a little grocery shopping at the Trader Joes across the freeway.

Would stay here again if in the neighborhood for some reason. It is definitely a business hotel - too far away from the beaches (at least 15-20 minutes to Malibu).

Room Tip: A room facing the pool area would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Rooms and service were certainly Starwood quality. This is where they filmed a lot of tv like Mash and Little House on the PRairE. Don't MISS THE Reagan library WITH THE ORIGINAL air force one IN IT. We ALMOST DID.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed 5 nights here in a King room on the 4th floor. It was quiet, the bed was wonderful, spacious bathroom, very clean, maid service every day, only wish it would have had a bathroom ventilation fan. Everything was great, front desk easy to deal with. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dryfly412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I used Hotwire and this hotel was listed as a 31/2 star for 71$ it was a good deal so I grabed it. The hotel was close to the freeway so that was convenient. The staff at check in were very friendly the hotel was clean and beds were comfy but they only had double beds. Although the beds were small they were very comfy and the room was clean the room was a good size. The breakfast buffet was good but a bit pricey 16$ per person the staff was very friendlt there was well. Overall the hotel was good the only down side would be the small beds but it was fine for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable beds. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We apent just one night in the hotel and liked the rooms which are clean and the beds were comfortable, but the hotel is just too big for my taste. The staff at the reception desk was not very nice also (even though I have platinum SPG status we recieved no upgrade or other benefits).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonAgouraHills, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with our front desk manager to ensure the team continues to recognize our valuable SPG Members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.1 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: £102 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing