We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quite, friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quite, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed two nights at this hotel in early April 2014. The room was clean and the staff very friendly (we were new to the area and they supplied us with hiking trail information when we mentioned an interest in local trails). Close enough to LA and Malibu to maintain our vacation plans, yet away from the crowds and congestion.

Room Tip: Saw a tip and asked for a 'mountain-facing room.' If you are going to do this, make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otten17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Otten17,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that you were able to enjoy some of the many, incredible hiking trails that we offer in our surrounding areas.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    213
    85
    23
    16
See reviews for
120
122
20
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel before attending a wedding. I arrived early, two days before the wedding, to adjust to the hours, and to visit with others arriving early. As others have mentioned, the hotel was easy to find. The only problem was parking, when we arrived late in the evening. The room was on the small side, but big enough. The breakfast buffet is adequate. I liked the fact that the restaurant and adjoining bar are spacious and not noisy. So we enjoyed some meals with others attending the wedding. The price was reasonable, especially on the 2 nights I received the wedding rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenGS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Ellen,

Thank you so much for staying with us while attending such a wonderful occassion. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that we offer here on property to spend some quality time with others attending the wedding. I am so sorry to hear about the parking situation at night for we do have adequate parking, it's just that sometimes later on high occupancy nights the walk may be a little further than normal. Please feel free to call ahead if you are ever visiting with us again so that we can have a bellman waiting to assist you upon your arrival.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We ended up at the Agoura Hills Sheraton via priceline. We were just passing through and werent sure what to expect but it was nice, especially for the price. The hotel is right off the freeway so its easy to find. Parking is plentiful and easy plus theres no extra charge like you would find at many hotels in the area. Checking in was a breeze and the staff were kind and helpful. The room, like the rest of the hotel was nothing fancy but it was clean and had all the amenities you would expect. The bed as comfy and most importantly, it was quiet!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Brad,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Yes, we are really located in a very serene and peaceful environment. Please look us up again in the future if you are ever to return to the area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

No complaints whatsoever on this location. We got upgraded to a balcony hill view and room was well appointed. We were exhausted after a long drive and decided to try out their restaurant for dinner. The service was impeccable and the food wax great. We will certainly stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susannahSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear susannahSeattle,

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are so happy that you were pleased with your recent visit. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
465 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice place right off the freeway. The rooms are a good size. No valet and if you get there late be ready to hike from your parking place. The bar area is casual and a good feel. The rooms are always clean and ready.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Tommy L,

Thank you so much for writing a review on Tripadvisor, and I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are definitely very convenient when you are driving with our access right off the 101. Let me apologize for the unusually long walk for you to get to the hotel from your parking space, for typically we have plenty of parking available nearby. We might have had an event that evening which might have made us a little more crowded in parking, but we will look into possibly having valet during peak parking times to make the guest experience much more seamless. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level Contributor
242 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was here over the past weekend and it took the hotel awhile, but it finally looks like they're about to complete the transformation from Renaissance to Sheraton...it just took them three years to do it! I was checked in by Meegan at the front desk and she was super friendly and nice. I received the usual Starwood elite upgrades and enjoyed my stay. I have only 2 small complaints pertaining to the same part of the hotel: the pool. I was out at the jacuzzi toward the end of the evening and aware of the 11 PM closing. In fact my friend and I were already out of the water and over to the chairs drying off when 2 uniformed hotel security guards came up to us and very unnecessarily reminded us it was "time to leave" the pool area. There was only one other couple to my knowledge in the area and it was extremely quiet. I contrast this to the next day and an absolutely packed pool area. It was a mess and the attendant was barely able to keep up with the fresh towel delivery. The towel attendant was the only Sheraton staff member I saw and there were dirty towels all over the place. While hanging out there, I saw 2 young boys playing unattended in the Jacuzzi. If I were to guesstimate, I'd say they were all of 7 or 8 years old. My first reaction is the Jacuzzi isn't for children playing, but in terms of the hotel rules, just above them was a posted minimum age sign (12). If the hotel and security are so concerned about pool rules and it being vacated promptly at 11 PM when there were only 4 guests present, then where are they when there really should have been an attendant or "enforcer" of basic safety rules?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Viking94708,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Yes, we are really excited to complete our transformation as well! In regards to the security, let me begin by apologizing for them for we utilize an outside vendor that contracts our overnight security. I will definitely work with them to attain the level of hospitality that we portray throughout the hotel as well as work with our team to ensure that we have adequate levels of supplies out at the pool during heavy usage periods. Thank you so much for your continued support of our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The room is tiny! It just fits the two double beds and the tv with a narrow passage. Way too small to fit two beds. The pool is smaller than it appears. They don't fill up the towel rack, no one cleans the pool area during the day because dirty towels sit in the same place all day (we came in morning and evening) and pool was dirty. Jacuzzi filter didn't work so it was filthy and didn't run. It's cheap to stay here and I can see why.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Tien B,

I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. Let me be the first to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced while you were here. We typically have a set schedule to have the pool and spa cleaned daily as well as the towels replenished throughout the day. I'm so sorry that we were not on top of this during your stay. We will definitely ensure that this does not ever happen again in the future. Thank you for your response.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.1 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Property: Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Address: 30100 Agoura Road, Agoura Hills, CA 91301 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing