We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good and a good value”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here for a business meeting. Spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable...and compared to what I feared I would have to spend, it was a very good value. This property is very convenient to Malibu though there is nothing adjacent to the property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelivingjuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear thelivingjuj,

I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was a wonderful one! We would love to welcome you back in the future when you are in town, and thank you for the wonderful review.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    226
    87
    24
    17
See reviews for
131
122
21
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
302 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, but very slow check-in.

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was really tall, and super comfortable. It was lined with both feather and non-feather pillows. Unfortunately, there was no outlet by the bed, so no way to charge our phones at the bedside while sleeping--the hotel could easily remedy this issue by adding a little charging hub that would hardly cost much per room but would be a huge bonus to customers.

The bathroom had a shower/tub combo, in which the shower tile grout was moldy--surprising for a Sheraton. Water pressure was so-so, but the temperature remained consistent. The bathroom had no hook anywhere, so there was no way to hang a toiletry bag; a simple hook on the door or wall would easily solve this. The toilet paper here was a flimsy one-ply that was so thin it was difficult to grasp off the roll.

WiFi is free for club members, if you choose that option. There was a safe in the closet, for those who care.

Parking was free in their large, open-air lot.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear RoadWrangler,

Thank you for the compliment on the comfort of our beds. At Sheraton we pride ourselves on the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with some of the other things that could have made your stay much more comfortable. We will definitely take note and work on these items for our guests' comfort and requests are our most important priorities here.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
400 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for 1 night, Friday, on the 4th floor, facing the back.
Pluses:The view was nice of trees and quiet. The employees all very friendly and helpful. The room itself was not bad, I have to say it was kept spotless.

Minuses: The pool was closed (happens) the room is in need of a rehab. The curtains look like something from an episode of the Brady Bunch, the tiles in the bathroom need to be pulled out - for the love of Pete - nothing worse then grout that does not match and bad patch work. The hallway smells like Fabrese. The wallpaper and carpeting (everywhere) both had many stains.

Glad we paid $73! Yes - $73 on Priceline.

Room Tip: We had room 458 it was quiet. Did not smell like the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Holly K,

I am happy to hear that you found value in your stay with us. We pride ourselves on a quality staff at our hotel to emphasize guest service and cleanliness. I am sorry that our pool was closed during your stay for we were re-plastering both spa and pool to be ready for the busy summer season upon us. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of the alternative pool that we had arranged for our guests during this time. I am also happy to say that we will also be addressing the room and corridor product with a renovation coming in the 4th quarter of this year.

Happy Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We enjoyed two nights at this hotel in early April 2014. The room was clean and the staff very friendly (we were new to the area and they supplied us with hiking trail information when we mentioned an interest in local trails). Close enough to LA and Malibu to maintain our vacation plans, yet away from the crowds and congestion.

Room Tip: Saw a tip and asked for a 'mountain-facing room.' If you are going to do this, make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otten17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Otten17,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that you were able to enjoy some of the many, incredible hiking trails that we offer in our surrounding areas.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel before attending a wedding. I arrived early, two days before the wedding, to adjust to the hours, and to visit with others arriving early. As others have mentioned, the hotel was easy to find. The only problem was parking, when we arrived late in the evening. The room was on the small side, but big enough. The breakfast buffet is adequate. I liked the fact that the restaurant and adjoining bar are spacious and not noisy. So we enjoyed some meals with others attending the wedding. The price was reasonable, especially on the 2 nights I received the wedding rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenGS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Ellen,

Thank you so much for staying with us while attending such a wonderful occassion. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that we offer here on property to spend some quality time with others attending the wedding. I am so sorry to hear about the parking situation at night for we do have adequate parking, it's just that sometimes later on high occupancy nights the walk may be a little further than normal. Please feel free to call ahead if you are ever visiting with us again so that we can have a bellman waiting to assist you upon your arrival.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We ended up at the Agoura Hills Sheraton via priceline. We were just passing through and werent sure what to expect but it was nice, especially for the price. The hotel is right off the freeway so its easy to find. Parking is plentiful and easy plus theres no extra charge like you would find at many hotels in the area. Checking in was a breeze and the staff were kind and helpful. The room, like the rest of the hotel was nothing fancy but it was clean and had all the amenities you would expect. The bed as comfy and most importantly, it was quiet!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Brad,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Yes, we are really located in a very serene and peaceful environment. Please look us up again in the future if you are ever to return to the area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

No complaints whatsoever on this location. We got upgraded to a balcony hill view and room was well appointed. We were exhausted after a long drive and decided to try out their restaurant for dinner. The service was impeccable and the food wax great. We will certainly stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susannahSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton A, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear susannahSeattle,

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are so happy that you were pleased with your recent visit. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.1 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Property: Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing